wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:10:37 +0000 Asst. super's contract extended http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/asst-supers-contract-extended?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:36:27 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/asst-supers-contract-extended Ledgedale bridge replaced, reopened http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/ledgedale-bridge-replaced-reopened?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:35:21 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/ledgedale-bridge-replaced-reopened District names new superintendent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/district-names-new-superintendent?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:34:38 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161209/district-names-new-superintendent Debbie Robbins Fund Returns http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/debbie-robbins-fund-returns?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:01:44 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/debbie-robbins-fund-returns Historical holiday heritage http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/historical-holiday-heritage?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:51:37 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/historical-holiday-heritage Lawson lauded by PaLA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/lawson-lauded-by-pala?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:29:45 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/lawson-lauded-by-pala WWMS: First quarter Honor Roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/wwms-first-quarter-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:13:08 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/wwms-first-quarter-honor-roll-announced Cold weather shelter closes http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/cold-weather-shelter-closes?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:08:27 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/cold-weather-shelter-closes County, Hospital team up to fight addiction http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/county-hospital-team-up-to-fight-addiction?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:45:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/county-hospital-team-up-to-fight-addiction HHS First quarter honor roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/hhs-first-quarter-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/hhs-first-quarter-honor-roll-announced Winter Concerts December 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7 Keeping shipments safe this holiday http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/keeping-shipments-safe-this-holiday?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/keeping-shipments-safe-this-holiday Christmas in a Small Town http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:56:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town Christmas in the Village http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:42:29 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village Mrs. Claus to visit Bethany Public Library http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:34:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library Santa comes to Hawley Dec. 4 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/santa-comes-to-hawley-dec-4?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:32:57 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/santa-comes-to-hawley-dec-4 Group eyes WC for retreat center http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/group-eyes-wc-for-retreat-center?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/group-eyes-wc-for-retreat-center Toys for Tots accepting donations http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:12:59 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations Book swap sees record numbers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers Fire Department gives back http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/fire-department-gives-back?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:52:13 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/fire-department-gives-back wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:10:37 +0000