wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:34:25 +0000 Utility seeks rate increase http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/utility-seeks-rate-increase?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/utility-seeks-rate-increase Students participate in PMEA festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/students-participate-in-pmea-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:49:24 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/students-participate-in-pmea-festival Parties in the Park gets heritage award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/parties-in-park-gets-heritage-award?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:45:57 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/parties-in-park-gets-heritage-award Split verdict in Sunshine trial http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/split-verdict-in-sunshine-trial?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:44:57 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/split-verdict-in-sunshine-trial Split verdict in Sunshine trial http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170216/split-verdict-in-sunshine-trial?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:04:46 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170216/split-verdict-in-sunshine-trial High School presents The Little Mermaid http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/high-school-presents-little-mermaid?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Feb 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/high-school-presents-little-mermaid Advocates: Ex-priest should remain jailed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/advocates-ex-priest-should-remain-jailed?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:17:46 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/advocates-ex-priest-should-remain-jailed Bethany Soup Sale sale Feb. 26 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/bethany-soup-sale-sale-feb-26?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:16:18 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/bethany-soup-sale-sale-feb-26 Food pantry receives donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/food-pantry-receives-donation?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Feb 2017 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/food-pantry-receives-donation Geography Bee announces winner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/geography-bee-announces-winner?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/geography-bee-announces-winner Middle School Honor Roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/middle-school-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:34:33 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/middle-school-honor-roll-announced LaBar Receives Scholarship and Certificate http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/labar-receives-scholarship-and-certificate?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:31:36 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/labar-receives-scholarship-and-certificate Local companies receive grants http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/local-companies-receive-grants?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:28:38 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/local-companies-receive-grants Honesdale River Project proposed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170207/honesdale-river-project-proposed?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Feb 2017 16:20:23 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170207/honesdale-river-project-proposed Preston Area Honor Roll http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170206/preston-area-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Feb 2017 14:47:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170206/preston-area-honor-roll Lake Ariel Fire Dept. installation dinner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170203/lake-ariel-fire-dept-installation-dinner?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Feb 2017 22:24:41 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170203/lake-ariel-fire-dept-installation-dinner School receives YAC grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/school-receives-yac-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Feb 2017 21:54:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/school-receives-yac-grant Punxsutawney Phil Predicts Six More Weeks of Winter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/punxsutawney-phil-predicts-six-more-weeks-of-winter?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Feb 2017 13:33:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/punxsutawney-phil-predicts-six-more-weeks-of-winter Cooperage Project receives grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/cooperage-project-receives-grant?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 21:00:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/cooperage-project-receives-grant Starting Seeds in the Snow http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/starting-seeds-in-snow?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 20:59:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/starting-seeds-in-snow wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:34:25 +0000