wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 30 Apr 2016 18:19:58 +0000 District recognizes top students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 11:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students Drug Take Back Day Saturday http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/drug-take-back-day-saturday?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:07:38 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/drug-take-back-day-saturday BREAKING: Charges filed in drug death http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160428/breaking-charges-filed-in-drug-death?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:18:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160428/breaking-charges-filed-in-drug-death District carrying antidote drug http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/district-carrying-antidote-drug?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:43:17 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/district-carrying-antidote-drug High Honor, Honor Roll students named http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/high-honor-honor-roll-students-named?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:42:03 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/high-honor-honor-roll-students-named Wayne County Wanderings: Spring has spring in Wayne County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:48:14 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county Planting season begins http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:44:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins Sports Complex dedication today http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/sports-complex-dedication-today?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 14:03:18 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/sports-complex-dedication-today PPL completes Northeast-Pocono transmission project http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/ppl-completes-northeast-pocono-transmission-project?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:57:09 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/ppl-completes-northeast-pocono-transmission-project Pirates of the Month: March http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:21:07 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch Human trafficking reported in county http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/human-trafficking-reported-in-county?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:19:29 +0000 By Melissa Leet editor@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/human-trafficking-reported-in-county Train Day set for May 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/train-day-set-for-may-7?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/train-day-set-for-may-7 WWII vet gets diploma http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:45:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma Funds sought for Canal Park upgrades http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/funds-sought-for-canal-park-upgrades?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/funds-sought-for-canal-park-upgrades Open House for WMH Cath Lab http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab Wildcats leading Stock Market challenge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:24:48 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge Tryon St. Bridge to be replaced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/tryon-st-bridge-to-be-replaced?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:23:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/tryon-st-bridge-to-be-replaced A double milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:24:11 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone Volunteers recognized for selfless service http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/volunteers-recognized-for-selfless-service?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:20:36 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/volunteers-recognized-for-selfless-service Middle School names Honor, High Honor students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160418/middle-school-names-honor-high-honor-students?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:22:09 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160418/middle-school-names-honor-high-honor-students wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 30 Apr 2016 18:19:58 +0000