wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 02 May 2016 21:12:53 +0000 Wallenpaupack Middle School announced third quarter honor roll http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/wallenpaupack-middle-school-announced-third-quarter-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 19:27:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/wallenpaupack-middle-school-announced-third-quarter-honor-roll Bid awarded for courthouse painting http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/bid-awarded-for-courthouse-painting?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 19:26:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/bid-awarded-for-courthouse-painting Police fatal OD case raises questions http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/police-fatal-od-case-raises-questions?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 13:16:39 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/police-fatal-od-case-raises-questions Brush fire season persists despite rain http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/brush-fire-season-persists-despite-rain?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 May 2016 12:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/brush-fire-season-persists-despite-rain Paws for Pets underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/paws-for-pets-underway?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/paws-for-pets-underway Annual fundraising event announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/annual-fundraising-event-announced?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/annual-fundraising-event-announced Drug Take Back Day Saturday http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/drug-take-back-day-saturday?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:07:38 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/drug-take-back-day-saturday Man charged after OD death http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/man-charged-after-od-death?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:06:30 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/man-charged-after-od-death BREAKING: Charges filed in drug death http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160428/breaking-charges-filed-in-drug-death?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:18:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160428/breaking-charges-filed-in-drug-death District carrying antidote drug http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/district-carrying-antidote-drug?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:43:17 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/district-carrying-antidote-drug High Honor, Honor Roll students named http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/high-honor-honor-roll-students-named?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:42:03 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160427/high-honor-honor-roll-students-named Sports Complex dedication today http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/sports-complex-dedication-today?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 14:03:18 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/sports-complex-dedication-today PPL completes Northeast-Pocono transmission project http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/ppl-completes-northeast-pocono-transmission-project?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:57:09 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/ppl-completes-northeast-pocono-transmission-project Human trafficking reported in county http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/human-trafficking-reported-in-county?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:19:29 +0000 By Melissa Leet editor@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/human-trafficking-reported-in-county Train Day set for May 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/train-day-set-for-may-7?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/train-day-set-for-may-7 Funds sought for Canal Park upgrades http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/funds-sought-for-canal-park-upgrades?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/funds-sought-for-canal-park-upgrades Tryon St. Bridge to be replaced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/tryon-st-bridge-to-be-replaced?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:23:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/tryon-st-bridge-to-be-replaced Middle School names Honor, High Honor students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160418/middle-school-names-honor-high-honor-students?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:22:09 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160418/middle-school-names-honor-high-honor-students SEEDS sets second Swapaplooza http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/seeds-sets-second-swapaplooza?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/seeds-sets-second-swapaplooza Preston Area honor roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/preston-area-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/preston-area-honor-roll-announced