wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 21 Jan 2018 08:49:18 +0000 Forest City announces Honor Roll http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180119/forest-city-announces-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jan 2018 22:03:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180119/forest-city-announces-honor-roll Conservancy accepting scholarship applications http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/conservancy-accepting-scholarship-applications?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:10:28 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/conservancy-accepting-scholarship-applications UW announces scholarship http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/uw-announces-scholarship?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:07:09 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/uw-announces-scholarship PennDOT reduces speed on roadways http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/penndot-reduces-speed-on-roadways?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:27:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/penndot-reduces-speed-on-roadways GHP names 2018 officers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180109/ghp-names-2018-officers?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Jan 2018 14:00:21 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180109/ghp-names-2018-officers Honesdale Kmart to close by April http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180109/honesdale-kmart-to-close-by-april?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Jan 2018 13:56:11 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180109/honesdale-kmart-to-close-by-april Support group to meet http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/support-group-to-meet?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Jan 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/support-group-to-meet Free Book Swap a success http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/free-book-swap-success?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Jan 2018 22:00:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/free-book-swap-success Ice Tee Tourney returns http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/ice-tee-tourney-returns?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Jan 2018 21:57:58 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/ice-tee-tourney-returns Pantry announces January schedule http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/pantry-announces-january-schedule?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Jan 2018 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/pantry-announces-january-schedule Bracing for the bitter cold http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/bracing-for-bitter-cold?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Jan 2018 21:55:07 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/bracing-for-bitter-cold Applicants Sought for Zoning Hearing Board http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/applicants-sought-for-zoning-hearing-board?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Jan 2018 20:28:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/applicants-sought-for-zoning-hearing-board New fireworks sale law http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/new-fireworks-sale-law?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:57:05 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/new-fireworks-sale-law PMES holds awards dinner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171222/pmes-holds-awards-dinner?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Dec 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171222/pmes-holds-awards-dinner Arrest made in robbery http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171221/arrest-made-in-robbery?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:17:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171221/arrest-made-in-robbery Middle School First Quarter Honor Roll http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171220/middle-school-first-quarter-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:26:27 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171220/middle-school-first-quarter-honor-roll Police investigating armed robbery http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171220/police-investigating-armed-robbery?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Dec 2017 16:33:14 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171220/police-investigating-armed-robbery WC breach settlement reached http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171219/wc-breach-settlement-reached?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Dec 2017 15:49:42 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171219/wc-breach-settlement-reached Living in a wind farm: Communities divided over pursuit of clean energy, its incentives http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20171216/living-in-wind-farm-communities-divided-over-pursuit-of-clean-energy-its-incentives?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:08:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20171216/living-in-wind-farm-communities-divided-over-pursuit-of-clean-energy-its-incentives Damascus Community Cantata presents concert http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/damascus-community-cantata-presents-concert?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Dec 2017 21:36:38 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/damascus-community-cantata-presents-concert