wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 22:41:23 +0000 Breaking news: Priest, 54, charged in porn case http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161026/breaking-news-priest-54-charged-in-porn-case?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:30:21 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161026/breaking-news-priest-54-charged-in-porn-case Honesdale police chief gets backing http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/honesdale-police-chief-gets-backing?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/honesdale-police-chief-gets-backing A New Season of Shining Stars schedule announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/new-season-of-shining-stars-schedule-announced?rssfeed=true Sun, 23 Oct 2016 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/new-season-of-shining-stars-schedule-announced Pike County sentences imposed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/pike-county-sentences-imposed?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/pike-county-sentences-imposed Historic Preservation award recipients announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/historic-preservation-award-recipients-announced?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Oct 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/historic-preservation-award-recipients-announced Boy to be tried as adult in attempted murder http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/boy-to-be-tried-as-adult-in-attempted-murder?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Oct 2016 21:00:05 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161021/boy-to-be-tried-as-adult-in-attempted-murder Bag of Books sale Oct. 22 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/bag-of-books-sale-oct-22?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Oct 2016 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/bag-of-books-sale-oct-22 Debate recap: Trump refuses to say if he'd accept a loss http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/elections/20161019/debate-recap-trump-refuses-to-say-if-hed-accept-loss?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Oct 2016 03:41:34 +0000 Jose A. DelReal, David A. Fahrenthold/Washington Post http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/elections/20161019/debate-recap-trump-refuses-to-say-if-hed-accept-loss Council pressed on police coverage http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/council-pressed-on-police-coverage?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/council-pressed-on-police-coverage Bookaneer Reading Night Oct. 21 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/bookaneer-reading-night-oct-21?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:06:08 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161019/bookaneer-reading-night-oct-21 Flu clinics announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/flu-clinics-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/flu-clinics-announced Bus driver training set Nov. 1-2 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/bus-driver-training-set-nov-1-2?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Oct 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/bus-driver-training-set-nov-1-2 Visit the Honesdale High School Alumni tent Oct. 21 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/visit-honesdale-high-school-alumni-tent-oct-21?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Oct 2016 01:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/visit-honesdale-high-school-alumni-tent-oct-21 Event marks helipad completion http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/event-marks-helipad-completion?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Oct 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/event-marks-helipad-completion National Business Women's Week is Oct. 16-22 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/national-business-womens-week-is-oct-16-22?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/national-business-womens-week-is-oct-16-22 Go Orange Day set for Oct. 20 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/go-orange-day-set-for-oct-20?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Oct 2016 18:54:52 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161018/go-orange-day-set-for-oct-20 Questions raised over cash fund http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161017/questions-raised-over-cash-fund?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:29:32 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161017/questions-raised-over-cash-fund Holiday projet previous winner doing well a year later http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161017/holiday-projet-previous-winner-doing-well-year-later?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:26:30 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161017/holiday-projet-previous-winner-doing-well-year-later New York Beers Shine at Bethel Woods http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161014/new-york-beers-shine-at-bethel-woods?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Oct 2016 05:00:00 +0000 By Bill Deaton williamjdeaton@yahoo.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161014/new-york-beers-shine-at-bethel-woods Starrucca Council awards bid for controversial road http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161014/starrucca-council-awards-bid-for-controversial-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Oct 2016 23:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161014/starrucca-council-awards-bid-for-controversial-road