wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:42:52 +0000 14th Annual Fall Carve In http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170921/14th-annual-fall-carve-in?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:04:21 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170921/14th-annual-fall-carve-in National Recovery Month marked http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170921/national-recovery-month-marked?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:02:58 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170921/national-recovery-month-marked Support group meets Sept. 28 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/support-group-meets-sept-28?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/support-group-meets-sept-28 Old tour gets modern twist http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/old-tour-gets-modern-twist?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/old-tour-gets-modern-twist Safe Kids Day Sept. 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/safe-kids-day-sept-16?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:13:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/safe-kids-day-sept-16 Invasive Hydrilla workshop Sept. 21 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/invasive-hydrilla-workshop-sept-21?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:12:10 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/invasive-hydrilla-workshop-sept-21 Supervisors seek salt storage solutions http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/supervisors-seek-salt-storage-solutions?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:11:07 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/supervisors-seek-salt-storage-solutions Alleged bank robber arrested http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170914/alleged-bank-robber-arrested?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:11:10 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170914/alleged-bank-robber-arrested Bank Robbery in Lehigh Township http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/bank-robbery-in-lehigh-township?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 20:06:49 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/bank-robbery-in-lehigh-township SEEDS presents on sustainability initiatives http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/seeds-presents-on-sustainability-initiatives?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 19:36:23 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/seeds-presents-on-sustainability-initiatives WJFF announces move http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/wjff-announces-move?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 19:28:08 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/wjff-announces-move Road work through Sept. 15 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/road-work-through-sept-15?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 19:24:40 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/road-work-through-sept-15 Crash reported in Sterling Twp. http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170912/crash-reported-in-sterling-twp?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:22:33 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170912/crash-reported-in-sterling-twp IRS issues scam warning http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/irs-issues-scam-warning?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 21:20:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/irs-issues-scam-warning Candlelight vigil Sept. 9 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/candlelight-vigil-sept-9?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 16:25:50 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/candlelight-vigil-sept-9 Country enters grant agreement http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/country-enters-grant-agreement?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 16:24:01 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/country-enters-grant-agreement Sept. 2017 Food Pantry Schedule http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/sept-2017-food-pantry-schedule?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:43:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/sept-2017-food-pantry-schedule No charges filed against Fr. Boylan http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/no-charges-filed-against-fr-boylan?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:36:38 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/no-charges-filed-against-fr-boylan Feldner pleads guilty to charges http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/feldner-pleads-guilty-to-charges?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:35:35 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/feldner-pleads-guilty-to-charges Cover Crop Incentive Program Announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/cover-crop-incentive-program-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:34:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/cover-crop-incentive-program-announced