wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Nov 2017 03:24:13 +0000 Blood drive Nov. 24 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/blood-drive-nov-24?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:49:13 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/blood-drive-nov-24 Broadband funding hits snag http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/broadband-funding-hits-snag?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:03:06 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/broadband-funding-hits-snag Support group meets Nov. 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/support-group-meets-nov-16?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 19:29:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/support-group-meets-nov-16 Program offers affordable housing http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/program-offers-affordable-housing?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/program-offers-affordable-housing Wounded trooper has WC roots http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171108/wounded-trooper-has-wc-roots?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 20:40:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171108/wounded-trooper-has-wc-roots PPL Electric Utilities posts updated price to compare http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171107/ppl-electric-utilities-posts-updated-price-to-compare?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Nov 2017 16:25:26 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171107/ppl-electric-utilities-posts-updated-price-to-compare Task Force fights ticks http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/task-force-fights-ticks?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 16:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/task-force-fights-ticks Nov. 2017 Food Pantry Schedule http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171102/nov-2017-food-pantry-schedule?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:45:06 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171102/nov-2017-food-pantry-schedule Annual Book Swap returns http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/annual-book-swap-returns?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 20:13:32 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/annual-book-swap-returns Man busted for drug dealing http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/man-busted-for-drug-dealing?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 16:57:12 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/man-busted-for-drug-dealing Bus Driver Training Course http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/bus-driver-training-course?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:45:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/bus-driver-training-course Borough appoints new councilor http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/borough-appoints-new-councilor?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Oct 2017 21:29:11 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/borough-appoints-new-councilor Beef quality assurance meeting Nov. 8 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171026/beef-quality-assurance-meeting-nov-8?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Oct 2017 20:17:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171026/beef-quality-assurance-meeting-nov-8 Craft Show Nov. 11 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/craft-show-nov-11?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/craft-show-nov-11 WAHS BOYS' VARSITY CROSS-COUNTRY WINS DISTRICT II CLASS AAA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/wahs-boys-varsity-cross-country-wins-district-ii-class-aaa?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:10:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/wahs-boys-varsity-cross-country-wins-district-ii-class-aaa McCrary sentenced for robbery http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/mccrary-sentenced-for-robbery?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:50:19 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/mccrary-sentenced-for-robbery Budget proposal discussed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171023/budget-proposal-discussed?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:11:25 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171023/budget-proposal-discussed Feldner faces jail time http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171020/feldner-faces-jail-time?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:50:48 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171020/feldner-faces-jail-time Spooky Movie Fest Oct. 21 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171020/spooky-movie-fest-oct-21?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:49:43 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171020/spooky-movie-fest-oct-21 Annual Awards dinner coming soon http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171018/annual-awards-dinner-coming-soon?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:13:03 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171018/annual-awards-dinner-coming-soon