|
|
|
Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA
    • OPINION

  • Editorials, Letters and Opinion for Honesdale PA.
Updated Mar 27, 2015 at 10:43 AM

Republicans hailed the budget resolutions released this week by the House and Senate as a blueprint for addressing the urgent problem of what to do for the poor and middle class once they become rich.

Updated Mar 27, 2015 at 9:51 AM

Spring has sprung. The signs are all around us.Birds are chirping. Flowers are blooming. Moore, Oklahoma, has been hit by a tornado. And Pete Rose has asked for his lifetime ban for betting on baseball to be lifted.

Updated Mar 27, 2015 at 9:45 AM

A Pennsylvania police officer has been charged with murder in the death of a man who sped away after the officer noticed he had an expired inspection sticker on his vehicle. When the officer caught up with the man he attempted to flee on foot.

Updated Mar 26, 2015 at 10:40 AM

“The Four Tigers” is a shorthand label for the dynamic economies of East Asia which achieved strikingly rapid growth from the 1960s into the 1990s – Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea and Taiwan.

Updated Mar 25, 2015 at 1:31 PM

Dave Granlund cartoon on Warren Buffett.

Updated Mar 25, 2015 at 10:56 AM

Don Landgren cartoon about muddy baseball fields.

Updated Mar 24, 2015 at 12:08 PM

We were talking about death, about the growing number of young people killed by overdoses of heroin and prescription drugs. If anything would scare people away from drugs, I said, it would be the death of a friend.

Updated Mar 24, 2015 at 12:02 PM

Don Landgren cartoon about arsenic levels found in cheap wine.

Updated Mar 24, 2015 at 11:27 AM

When I was a senior in high school, I posed one of the cruelest questions ever to my parents.“So,” I asked, one night at the dinner table. “How much money have you saved for my college education?”

Updated Mar 24, 2015 at 11:00 AM

I'm willing to bet when you first saw the headline, you thought I was talking about the American flag and/or our country.

Updated Mar 23, 2015 at 2:51 PM

Dave Granlund cartoon about Ted Cruz’s entrance into the 2016 race.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10
    • Events Calendar