|
|
|
Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA
  • Summer concert series slated

  • The Wayne County Creative Arts Council presents their 2013 summer schedule of free concerts in Honesdale’s Central Park.
    • email print
  • ARTS COUNCIL
    Summer concert series slated
     
     — The Wayne County Creative Arts Council presents their 2013 summer schedule of free concerts in Honesdale’s Central Park.
    Concerts begin at 7:30 p.m. with the exception of the Independence Day celebration on July 3 when things begin at 5 p.m. Food is available.
    Rain location is Grace Episcopal Parrish hall. Bring a chair or blanket.
     
    The schedule is:
    Monday, June 17: Northeasters Barbershop Chorus
    Thursday, June 20: The Gypsy Jazz Quintet
    Monday, June 24: The Wayne Choralaires
    Thursday, June 27: The Pharm
    Monday, July 1: Hickory Rose
    Wednesday, July 3: Independence Day Celebration
    Monday, July 8: The Cat and the Fiddle
    Thursday, July 11: The Irish Balladeers
    Monday, July 15: Flashback
    Thursday, July 18: Old Time Fiddlers
    Monday, July 22: Moonlight on the Poconos Big Band
    Thursday, July 25: Hitchin’ Cricket
    Monday, July 29: Voices & Music in Praise
    Thursday, Aug. 1: Joe Stanky and the Cadets
    Page 2 of 2 - There will be a one week break for the Wayne County Fair. Concerts resume on Aug. 12.
    Monday, Aug. 12: Doug Rogers and the Hoi Polloy
    Thursday, Aug. 15: The Crackers
    Monday, Aug. 19: Black Onion
    Thursday Aug. 22: Fiddlin’ Around
     
      • calendar