Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121231/NEWS/121239994/1003/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 23 Sep 2017 03:12:31 +0000 From Grain to Glory http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/from-grain-to-glory?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/from-grain-to-glory Wildcat World: Can't hide Wildcat Pride http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/wildcat-world-cant-hide-wildcat-pride?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 19:22:16 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/wildcat-world-cant-hide-wildcat-pride Group gathers to celebrate conservation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/group-gathers-to-celebrate-conservation?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 19:16:20 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/group-gathers-to-celebrate-conservation Unique Pathways presents Beach Lake Bakery http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/unique-pathways-presents-beach-lake-bakery?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/unique-pathways-presents-beach-lake-bakery Emerald Ash Borer presentation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/emerald-ash-borer-presentation?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:04:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/emerald-ash-borer-presentation Day of caring held http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/day-of-caring-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 19:31:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170913/day-of-caring-held New location, same Quality http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/new-location-same-quality?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/new-location-same-quality Honesdale Rotary Invites you to Night at the Races http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/honesdale-rotary-invites-you-to-night-at-races?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170908/honesdale-rotary-invites-you-to-night-at-races Local business leads relief drive http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/local-business-leads-relief-drive?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:37:54 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170906/local-business-leads-relief-drive Fire Company receives gift http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170901/fire-company-receives-gift?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 21:10:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170901/fire-company-receives-gift Raffle in honor of Matthew Box http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170901/raffle-in-honor-of-matthew-box?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:06:28 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170901/raffle-in-honor-of-matthew-box Newfounland LIbrary celebrates 50th http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170830/newfounland-library-celebrates-50th?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Aug 2017 18:56:34 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170830/newfounland-library-celebrates-50th Martin receives Villaume Education Enrichment Grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/martin-receives-villaume-education-enrichment-grant?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Aug 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/martin-receives-villaume-education-enrichment-grant New landowner coalition formed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/new-landowner-coalition-formed?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Aug 2017 18:45:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/new-landowner-coalition-formed Men lauded for brave action http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/men-lauded-for-brave-action?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 18:42:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170825/men-lauded-for-brave-action Canal Festival successful http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170823/canal-festival-successful?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 20:17:03 +0000 By David Mazzenga david.mazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170823/canal-festival-successful District welcomes new teachers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170823/district-welcomes-new-teachers?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:31:58 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170823/district-welcomes-new-teachers Little Free Library opens in Waymart http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/little-free-library-opens-in-waymart?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 21:23:59 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/little-free-library-opens-in-waymart Unique Pathways series continues http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/unique-pathways-series-continues?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/unique-pathways-series-continues Ritz Co. Players receive Villaume grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/ritz-co-players-receive-villaume-grant?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 21:17:44 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170818/ritz-co-players-receive-villaume-grant