Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121227/SPORTS/121229893/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 22 Oct 2017 05:42:34 +0000 Honesdale Senior Gridders Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171019/honesdale-senior-gridders-honored?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 19:34:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171019/honesdale-senior-gridders-honored Paupack Golfers Headed to Regionals http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171006/paupack-golfers-headed-to-regionals?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 21:39:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171006/paupack-golfers-headed-to-regionals Wildcats Continue Gridiron Brilliance http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170928/wildcats-continue-gridiron-brilliance?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:45:40 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170928/wildcats-continue-gridiron-brilliance Eagles Soar to Big Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170922/eagles-soar-to-big-wins?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:26:44 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170922/eagles-soar-to-big-wins Silver Anniversary Shrine Bowl Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:49:22 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic Wildcats Solid at Kotula Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:53:34 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament Red & Black Gridiron Attack http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 18:57:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack Hornets Set for Season Opener http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:40:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener Volleyball Tournament Raises Thousands http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:55:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands Commissioners Football Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:10:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success Wildcat Gridder Back on the Field http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:42:11 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field Keller Returns to Hornets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 19:08:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets Perkins Memorial 5K is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:17:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success Commissioners Hoops Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Jul 2017 19:08:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success Hundreds Attend HomerDome Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Jul 2017 19:03:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic Braves Defend Senior Divsion Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Jun 2017 19:15:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title Los Angeles reaches deal with Olympic leaders for 2028 Games http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:52:58 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games Brain disease seen in most football players in large report http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20170725/NEWS/170729919/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20170725/NEWS/170729919/1020/SPORTS