News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121224/NEWS/121229936/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 02 Dec 2016 08:00:01 +0000 New Community Art Gallery Opened in White Mills http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 19:12:41 +0000 By David Mazzenga For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills Masons give back to community http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:49:31 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community Coffee for Conservation Nov. 26 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161118/coffee-for-conservation-nov-26?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:56:02 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161118/coffee-for-conservation-nov-26 Quilts to honor our soldiers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161116/quilts-to-honor-our-soldiers?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Nov 2016 21:39:42 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161116/quilts-to-honor-our-soldiers Tonkin named Outstanding Chemistry Teacher http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161114/tonkin-named-outstanding-chemistry-teacher?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 14:15:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161114/tonkin-named-outstanding-chemistry-teacher Western Wayne hosts Mobile Glass Program http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/western-wayne-hosts-mobile-glass-program?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Nov 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/western-wayne-hosts-mobile-glass-program Students to perform Schoolhouse Rock Live! JR. http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-to-perform-schoolhouse-rock-live-jr?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Nov 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-to-perform-schoolhouse-rock-live-jr Students inducted into chemistry honor society http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-inducted-into-chemistry-honor-society?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:06:16 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-inducted-into-chemistry-honor-society Wayne County Wanderings: Jaycees Keep Fighting the Good Fight http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161108/wayne-county-wanderings-jaycees-keep-fighting-good-fight?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Nov 2016 20:12:55 +0000 By Kevin Edwards kedwards@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161108/wayne-county-wanderings-jaycees-keep-fighting-good-fight Students to present Elf Jr. this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161103/students-to-present-elf-jr-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Nov 2016 21:44:32 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161103/students-to-present-elf-jr-this-weekend Failing bridge on the mend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/failing-bridge-on-mend?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 21:44:04 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/failing-bridge-on-mend Varcoe, O'Hara get service awards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/varcoe-ohara-get-service-awards?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 21:41:09 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/varcoe-ohara-get-service-awards WAMS raises thousands http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161031/wams-raises-thousands?rssfeed=true Tue, 01 Nov 2016 15:30:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161031/wams-raises-thousands Wildcat World: Western Wayne honors students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161031/wildcat-world-western-wayne-honors-students?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Oct 2016 19:24:40 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161031/wildcat-world-western-wayne-honors-students Wayne Memorial Health Foundation Awards over $17,000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/wayne-memorial-health-foundation-awards-over-17000?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/wayne-memorial-health-foundation-awards-over-17000 Mount Pleasant Herbary Ribbon Cutting http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/mount-pleasant-herbary-ribbon-cutting?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/mount-pleasant-herbary-ribbon-cutting Jeans & Jewels dinner Oct. 28 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/jeans--jewels-dinner-oct-28?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/jeans--jewels-dinner-oct-28 Honesdale twins fight crime in Jersey http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/honesdale-twins-fight-crime-in-jersey?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:02:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/honesdale-twins-fight-crime-in-jersey Defendants fined $11K in poaching case http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/defendants-fined-11k-in-poaching-case?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:28 +0000 Special to the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161025/defendants-fined-11k-in-poaching-case Local firefighters educate on fire safety http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161007/local-firefighters-educate-on-fire-safety?rssfeed=true Sun, 09 Oct 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161007/local-firefighters-educate-on-fire-safety