Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121220/NEWS/121229991/1003/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:04:29 +0000 Run to Read 5K http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/run-to-read-5k?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:33:52 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/run-to-read-5k Wayne Highlands marks Rachel's Challenge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/wayne-highlands-marks-rachels-challenge?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:12:46 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/wayne-highlands-marks-rachels-challenge McDonnell retires from Veterans Affairs office http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160925/mcdonnell-retires-from-veterans-affairs-office?rssfeed=true Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:12:47 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160925/mcdonnell-retires-from-veterans-affairs-office Teacher inspires students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/teacher-inspires-students?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:16:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/teacher-inspires-students Senior Center Month recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/senior-center-month-recognized?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:01:04 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/senior-center-month-recognized History Past-Port highlights landmarks http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/history-past-port-highlights-landmarks?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor, The News Eagle http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/history-past-port-highlights-landmarks Karnick, Sauers recognized for achievements http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/karnick-sauers-recognized-for-achievements?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 13:54:42 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/karnick-sauers-recognized-for-achievements Borough welcomes Sergeant Dallas http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/borough-welcomes-sergeant-dallas?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Sep 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/borough-welcomes-sergeant-dallas American Legion Installs Officers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/american-legion-installs-officers?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/american-legion-installs-officers Fire Company marks centennial http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/fire-company-marks-centennial?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:47:10 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/fire-company-marks-centennial Fall hike set for Oct. 8 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160914/fall-hike-set-for-oct-8?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 22:12:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160914/fall-hike-set-for-oct-8 September is Suicide Awareness Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/september-is-suicide-awareness-month?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Sep 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/september-is-suicide-awareness-month Traffic Employee of the Year named http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/traffic-employee-of-year-named?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Sep 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/traffic-employee-of-year-named Annual Day of Caring held http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/annual-day-of-caring-held?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Sep 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160909/annual-day-of-caring-held Fire Company celebrates 100 years http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160906/fire-company-celebrates-100-years?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Sep 2016 23:10:46 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160906/fire-company-celebrates-100-years Walk of Honor nearing completion http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160902/walk-of-honor-nearing-completion?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Sep 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160902/walk-of-honor-nearing-completion Merit360 brings 84 countries together at Indian Head Camp http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160902/merit360-brings-84-countries-together-at-indian-head-camp?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Sep 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160902/merit360-brings-84-countries-together-at-indian-head-camp Lemnitzer Memorial Fund supports 2016 grad http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/lemnitzer-memorial-fund-supports-2016-grad?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Sep 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/lemnitzer-memorial-fund-supports-2016-grad GDS Fair names queen http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/gds-fair-names-queen?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Sep 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/gds-fair-names-queen Annual Varden Conservation Day slated http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/annual-varden-conservation-day-slated?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 16:31:42 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160901/annual-varden-conservation-day-slated