Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121220/NEWS/121229991/1003/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:37:58 +0000 The Addams Family comes to HHS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180216/addams-family-comes-to-hhs?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:10:01 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180216/addams-family-comes-to-hhs Warrants issued for robbery suspect http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180216/warrants-issued-for-robbery-suspect?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:53:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180216/warrants-issued-for-robbery-suspect Wayne County Historical Society voted Best Museum http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/wayne-county-historical-society-voted-best-museum?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Feb 2018 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/wayne-county-historical-society-voted-best-museum Fighting the Spotted Lanternfly http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/fighting-spotted-lanternfly?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Feb 2018 17:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/fighting-spotted-lanternfly From Honesdale to Honduras http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/from-honesdale-to-honduras?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:25:09 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/from-honesdale-to-honduras WHEA donates to library http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/whea-donates-to-library?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:20:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180212/whea-donates-to-library WHMS donates to fire victims http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180208/whms-donates-to-fire-victims?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Feb 2018 19:20:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180208/whms-donates-to-fire-victims FCR presents 'Superheroes Unite!' http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180208/fcr-presents-superheroes-unite?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Feb 2018 19:18:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180208/fcr-presents-superheroes-unite Trio honored by board http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/trio-honored-by-board?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Feb 2018 15:48:52 +0000 Melissa Lee mlee@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/trio-honored-by-board School hails student artists http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/school-hails-student-artists?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Feb 2018 15:43:42 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/school-hails-student-artists RiverFolk Concerts welcomes Bob Malone http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/riverfolk-concerts-welcomes-bob-malone?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Feb 2018 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/riverfolk-concerts-welcomes-bob-malone Historical Society honors Black History Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/historical-society-honors-black-history-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Feb 2018 15:37:19 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180201/historical-society-honors-black-history-month Growing Older Together announces launch http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180126/growing-older-together-announces-launch?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Jan 2018 19:44:11 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180126/growing-older-together-announces-launch Building demo underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/building-demo-underway?rssfeed=true Sat, 27 Jan 2018 17:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/building-demo-underway VIP Kidz Club welcomes customers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/vip-kidz-club-welcomes-customers?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Jan 2018 19:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/vip-kidz-club-welcomes-customers Hawley library supports early learning http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/hawley-library-supports-early-learning?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Jan 2018 19:21:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/hawley-library-supports-early-learning Student teachers receive assignments http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/student-teachers-receive-assignments?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Jan 2018 19:16:14 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/student-teachers-receive-assignments Warehouse 51 opens doors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/warehouse-51-opens-doors?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Jan 2018 19:11:27 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180125/warehouse-51-opens-doors Wayne Memorial's Decker Retiring, Kneier Steps Up http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/wayne-memorials-decker-retiring-kneier-steps-up?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/wayne-memorials-decker-retiring-kneier-steps-up Students hold Cupcake Contest http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/students-hold-cupcake-contest?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:08:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/students-hold-cupcake-contest