News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121217/NEWS/121219871/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 27 May 2017 10:57:32 +0000 EHS kicks off summer season http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170526/ehs-kicks-off-summer-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 17:16:45 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170526/ehs-kicks-off-summer-season Correctional Officers honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170524/correctional-officers-honored?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 May 2017 20:15:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170524/correctional-officers-honored All aboard for Train Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/all-aboard-for-train-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 19:22:53 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/all-aboard-for-train-day Western Wayne hosts Art Show http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/western-wayne-hosts-art-show?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 May 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/western-wayne-hosts-art-show Silberlicht a featured artist at Roots & Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/silberlicht-featured-artist-at-roots--rhythm?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/silberlicht-featured-artist-at-roots--rhythm Teacher Appreciation: Maria Masankay http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/teacher-appreciation-maria-masankay?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/teacher-appreciation-maria-masankay Spinelli named Volunteer of the Year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/spinelli-named-volunteer-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 May 2017 21:52:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/spinelli-named-volunteer-of-year Larkin Poe to headline Roots & Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170517/larkin-poe-to-headline-roots--rhythm?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 20:03:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170517/larkin-poe-to-headline-roots--rhythm Teacher appreciation: Melissa Monte http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170517/teacher-appreciation-melissa-monte?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 19:59:32 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170517/teacher-appreciation-melissa-monte Teacher Appreciation: Kathy Costa http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170515/teacher-appreciation-kathy-costa?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 May 2017 19:36:27 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170515/teacher-appreciation-kathy-costa County marks Mental Health Awareness Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170512/county-marks-mental-health-awareness-month?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 May 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170512/county-marks-mental-health-awareness-month Students perform at Wayne Highlands http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170512/students-perform-at-wayne-highlands?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 May 2017 17:25:19 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170512/students-perform-at-wayne-highlands The start of a new century http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170510/start-of-new-century?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 May 2017 19:50:29 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170510/start-of-new-century A glimpse of the future http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170510/glimpse-of-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 May 2017 19:33:24 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170510/glimpse-of-future Students participate in TSA competition http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170505/students-participate-in-tsa-competition?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170505/students-participate-in-tsa-competition Legion Post 889 marks 70th anniversary http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170505/legion-post-889-marks-70th-anniversary?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 May 2017 15:30:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170505/legion-post-889-marks-70th-anniversary HHS crowns prom royalty http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/hhs-crowns-prom-royalty?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 19:44:33 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/hhs-crowns-prom-royalty Centenarians still going strong http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/centenarians-still-going-strong?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 19:40:51 +0000 By K.O. Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/centenarians-still-going-strong Victims' advocates meet in Harrisburg http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/victims-advocates-meet-in-harrisburg?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 19:37:32 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170504/victims-advocates-meet-in-harrisburg Farm Bureau Donates Books http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170501/farm-bureau-donates-books?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 May 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170501/farm-bureau-donates-books