Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121213/NEWS/121219928/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:47:28 +0000 An Emotional Farewell http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:59:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions 'Think Pink' Game Attracts Hundreds http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 20:18:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds Biddy Basketball Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:50:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway Hornet Mat Coaches Celebrate Milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 20:46:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone Local Teams Advance at Tourney http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Dec 2016 22:42:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney Hornets Tame Tawny Tigers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 20:52:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers Lady 'Cats Hoping to Contend http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:04:31 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend Hornet Cagers Pumped for 2016-17 Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:00:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season Hornet Matmen Set for Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:28:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season Wildcats Earn Soccer All-Star Berths http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:58:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths Hornet Thinclads Feted at Banquet http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 21:31:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet Missy Basketball Season Comes to a Close http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:27:48 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close Junior Wildcats Celebrate Gridiron Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:03:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title Eagles Soar to Two League Titles http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 20:40:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles Lady Hornets Are District Two Champs http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:41:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs Israel fumbles goodwill visit of NFL players http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:04:23 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players Atlanta zoo names cockroach after Patriots QB Tom Brady http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170214/atlanta-zoo-names-cockroach-after-patriots-qb-tom-brady?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 01:28:59 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170214/atlanta-zoo-names-cockroach-after-patriots-qb-tom-brady UConn women win 100th consecutive game http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170213/uconn-women-win-100th-consecutive-game?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 04:18:05 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170213/uconn-women-win-100th-consecutive-game North Korea says sanctions aim to hinder sports activities http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170213/north-korea-says-sanctions-aim-to-hinder-sports-activities?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170213/north-korea-says-sanctions-aim-to-hinder-sports-activities