Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121211/NEWS/121219974/1003/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:30:25 +0000 American Pickers to Film in PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170814/american-pickers-to-film-in-pa?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:37:57 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170814/american-pickers-to-film-in-pa Hawley Library benefits from Rotary http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170811/hawley-library-benefits-from-rotary?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170811/hawley-library-benefits-from-rotary Groundbreaking Set for September 8th http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170811/groundbreaking-set-for-september-8th?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170811/groundbreaking-set-for-september-8th Lackawaxen Conservancy awards scholarship http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170804/lackawaxen-conservancy-awards-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170804/lackawaxen-conservancy-awards-scholarship Wolf extolled with surprise dinner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/wolf-extolled-with-surprise-dinner?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/wolf-extolled-with-surprise-dinner Catch A Wave Aug. 5 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/catch-wave-aug-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 20:36:07 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/catch-wave-aug-5 Kowalczyk receives Lemnitzer Memorial Fund scholarship http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/kowalczyk-receives-lemnitzer-memorial-fund-scholarship?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/kowalczyk-receives-lemnitzer-memorial-fund-scholarship Tap2Games opens in Honesdale http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/tap2games-opens-in-honesdale?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170803/tap2games-opens-in-honesdale Marie McDonnell retires http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170802/marie-mcdonnell-retires?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 18:32:03 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170802/marie-mcdonnell-retires WC Heroin Prevention Task Force receives grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/wc-heroin-prevention-task-force-receives-grant?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Jul 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/wc-heroin-prevention-task-force-receives-grant Commissioners acknowledge probation staff http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/commissioners-acknowledge-probation-staff?rssfeed=true Sun, 30 Jul 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/commissioners-acknowledge-probation-staff Local eatery turns 15 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/local-eatery-turns-15?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:59:26 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/local-eatery-turns-15 Graduates achieve perfect pass rate http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/graduates-achieve-perfect-pass-rate?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:57:56 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/graduates-achieve-perfect-pass-rate Students participate in conference http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/students-participate-in-conference?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Jul 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170728/students-participate-in-conference 3D's PIzza and Subs http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170727/3ds-pizza-and-subs?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 21:49:39 +0000 By Melissa Shaffer http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170727/3ds-pizza-and-subs Wildflower Music Festival presents Paperback Writer http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170725/wildflower-music-festival-presents-paperback-writer?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 23:45:40 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170725/wildflower-music-festival-presents-paperback-writer Craft fair this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170719/craft-fair-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:17:34 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170719/craft-fair-this-weekend The Brothers Four performs July 22 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170718/brothers-four-performs-july-22?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:42:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170718/brothers-four-performs-july-22 Pool heralds new season http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170712/pool-heralds-new-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170712/pool-heralds-new-season 2017 Equinunk Car Show http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/2017-equinunk-car-show?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:48:07 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/2017-equinunk-car-show