Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 16:41:39 +0000 The Music Man to be performed this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160212/music-man-to-be-performed-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:50:19 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160212/music-man-to-be-performed-this-weekend A Light to Shining in the Darkness” http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160211/light-to-shining-in-darkness?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:29:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160211/light-to-shining-in-darkness Officers installed for new year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160211/officers-installed-for-new-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:27:16 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160211/officers-installed-for-new-year Fritz, Murphy crowned royalty http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160209/fritz-murphy-crowned-royalty?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 22:17:23 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160209/fritz-murphy-crowned-royalty McDonough retires after 30 years http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160208/mcdonough-retires-after-30-years?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 16:00:37 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160208/mcdonough-retires-after-30-years Couple announces nuptials http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160207/couple-announces-nuptials?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 21:09:21 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160207/couple-announces-nuptials Western Wayne crowns Semi-formal royalty http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160207/western-wayne-crowns-semi-formal-royalty?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 21:05:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160207/western-wayne-crowns-semi-formal-royalty Students head to district festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160205/students-head-to-district-festival?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160205/students-head-to-district-festival Robot helps educate children http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160202/robot-helps-educate-children?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 03:28:15 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160202/robot-helps-educate-children Oldest Boy Scout passes http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160201/oldest-boy-scout-passes?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 21:16:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160201/oldest-boy-scout-passes Action Never Stops Department of Lights and Sound http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/action-never-stops-department-of-lights-and-sound?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 19:00:00 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/action-never-stops-department-of-lights-and-sound Community Foundation makes donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/community-foundation-makes-donation?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/community-foundation-makes-donation New officers take the helm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/new-officers-take-helm?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/new-officers-take-helm Paupack hosts Wayne Pike County Band Festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/paupack-hosts-wayne-pike-county-band-festival?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:15:13 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/paupack-hosts-wayne-pike-county-band-festival Removing Our Rose-Colored Glasses http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/removing-our-rose-colored-glasses?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:23:23 +0000 By Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/removing-our-rose-colored-glasses Animal Shelter increases efficiency http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160126/animal-shelter-increases-efficiency?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jan 2016 16:30:08 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160126/animal-shelter-increases-efficiency Country Girls Salon recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160125/country-girls-salon-recognized?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:23:24 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160125/country-girls-salon-recognized Officers appointed for new year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160122/officers-appointed-for-new-year?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jan 2016 22:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160122/officers-appointed-for-new-year Dime Bank celebrates anniversaries http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160121/dime-bank-celebrates-anniversaries?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 22:05:35 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160121/dime-bank-celebrates-anniversaries Soskil in line for Global Teacher Prize http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/soskil-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize---?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:00:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/soskil-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize---