Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121206/SPORTS/121209904/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:13:39 +0000 Hornet Cagers Pumped for 2016-17 Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:00:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season Hornet Matmen Set for Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:28:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season Wildcats Earn Soccer All-Star Berths http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:58:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths Hornet Thinclads Feted at Banquet http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 21:31:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet Missy Basketball Season Comes to a Close http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:27:48 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close Junior Wildcats Celebrate Gridiron Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:03:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title Eagles Soar to Two League Titles http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 20:40:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles Lady Hornets Are District Two Champs http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:41:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs Lady Hornets Cop Class AA Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161021/lady-hornets-cop-class-aa-crown?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Oct 2016 20:45:33 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161021/lady-hornets-cop-class-aa-crown Western Wayne Triumphs at Shrine Bowl http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161007/western-wayne-triumphs-at-shrine-bowl?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Oct 2016 20:34:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161007/western-wayne-triumphs-at-shrine-bowl Wildcats Seek Shrine Bowl Glory http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160929/wildcats-seek-shrine-bowl-glory?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:55:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160929/wildcats-seek-shrine-bowl-glory Hundreds Attend YMCA Event http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160922/hundreds-attend-ymca-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:35:27 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160922/hundreds-attend-ymca-event Local Grid Teams Post Mixed Results http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160915/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160915/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results Herd the Curd Keeps on Growing http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160908/herd-curd-keeps-on-growing?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 19:09:33 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160908/herd-curd-keeps-on-growing Hornets Stung by Grenadiers, 49-7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160901/hornets-stung-by-grenadiers-49-7?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 18:55:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160901/hornets-stung-by-grenadiers-49-7 Wildcats Ready to Claw Chargers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160825/wildcats-ready-to-claw-chargers?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:14:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160825/wildcats-ready-to-claw-chargers Local Children Embrace 'New' Sport http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160823/local-children-embrace-new-sport?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:05:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160823/local-children-embrace-new-sport The Future of Hornet Football http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160816/future-of-hornet-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 20:28:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160816/future-of-hornet-football World Series: Cubs back on track, could win World Series at Wrigley http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:26:44 +0000 Kirk Wessler Peoria Journal Star http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley World Series: Starter’s struggles lead to long night in Cleveland http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:20:31 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland