Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121201/SPORTS/121209997/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 19 Jun 2018 11:45:15 +0000 Local Driver Moving Up the Ranks http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180618/local-driver-moving-up-ranks?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:34:55 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180618/local-driver-moving-up-ranks Rugby Comes to Local High Schools http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180615/rugby-comes-to-local-high-schools?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:59:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180615/rugby-comes-to-local-high-schools Northeast Pride 13U Celebrate Silver Medals http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180613/northeast-pride-13u-celebrate-silver-medals?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:35:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180613/northeast-pride-13u-celebrate-silver-medals Hall of Fame Officials Award Grants http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180607/hall-of-fame-officials-award-grants?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 20:47:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180607/hall-of-fame-officials-award-grants Northeast Pride Cops 12U Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180606/northeast-pride-cops-12u-crown?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jun 2018 19:09:34 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180606/northeast-pride-cops-12u-crown Unified Track & Field Brings Out the Best http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180605/unified-track--field-brings-out-best?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 23:23:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180605/unified-track--field-brings-out-best Lady Hornets Close Out Softball Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180604/lady-hornets-close-out-softball-season?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Jun 2018 20:38:06 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180604/lady-hornets-close-out-softball-season Pursuit Player Earns Elite Honor http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180531/pursuit-player-earns-elite-honor?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 May 2018 17:06:06 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180531/pursuit-player-earns-elite-honor "Once an Eagle, Always an Eagle" http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180530/once-eagle-always-eagle?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 May 2018 18:47:31 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180530/once-eagle-always-eagle Red & Black Softball Attack http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180529/red--black-softball-attack?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 May 2018 13:53:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180529/red--black-softball-attack The Golden Anniversary of Hornet Football http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180522/golden-anniversary-of-hornet-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 May 2018 21:43:43 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180522/golden-anniversary-of-hornet-football Lady Hornets Rally for Electrifying Win http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180510/lady-hornets-rally-for-electrifying-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 20:36:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180510/lady-hornets-rally-for-electrifying-win Wildcat Netmen Honor Seniors http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180509/wildcat-netmen-honor-seniors?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 21:39:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180509/wildcat-netmen-honor-seniors Hornet Seniors Feted Before Match http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180503/hornet-seniors-feted-before-match?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 May 2018 20:59:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180503/hornet-seniors-feted-before-match Wayne County Canoe Classic: A Rite of Spring http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Apr 2018 21:24:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring Meagher's Mound Masterpiece http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180420/meaghers-mound-masterpiece?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 20:51:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180420/meaghers-mound-masterpiece Lady Hornets Notch Electrifying Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180418/lady-hornets-notch-electrifying-wins?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:55:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180418/lady-hornets-notch-electrifying-wins Wildcats Return to the Baseball Diamond http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180416/wildcats-return-to-baseball-diamond?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 19:47:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180416/wildcats-return-to-baseball-diamond Hornet Matmen Feted at Awards Ceremony http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180411/hornet-matmen-feted-at-awards-ceremony?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:10:57 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180411/hornet-matmen-feted-at-awards-ceremony Hornet Netmen Enter a New Era http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180406/hornet-netmen-enter-new-era?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Apr 2018 21:51:25 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180406/hornet-netmen-enter-new-era