News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121129/NEWS/121129847/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 18 Dec 2017 18:47:55 +0000 Christmas Bird Count Dec. 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/christmas-bird-count-dec-16?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:44:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/christmas-bird-count-dec-16 Holiday light show premiers this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/holiday-light-show-premiers-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:42:27 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/holiday-light-show-premiers-this-weekend County lauds dedicated employees http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/county-lauds-dedicated-employees?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:38:52 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171215/county-lauds-dedicated-employees WMH Birthing Staff Thanked by March of Dimes http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171212/wmh-birthing-staff-thanked-by-march-of-dimes?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:30:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171212/wmh-birthing-staff-thanked-by-march-of-dimes Agency honors George Piercy http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171212/agency-honors-george-piercy?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 20:27:22 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171212/agency-honors-george-piercy Norton performs in concert http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171208/norton-performs-in-concert?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Dec 2017 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171208/norton-performs-in-concert Farm Bureau gives thanks http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171207/farm-bureau-gives-thanks?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Dec 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171207/farm-bureau-gives-thanks Penny Social benefits Dessin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171206/penny-social-benefits-dessin?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 20:25:41 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171206/penny-social-benefits-dessin New board members welcomed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171206/new-board-members-welcomed?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 20:22:04 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171206/new-board-members-welcomed Clark's Sunrise Market marks milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171201/clarks-sunrise-market-marks-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Dec 2017 20:23:38 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171201/clarks-sunrise-market-marks-milestone Christmas in the Village Dec. 2 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171201/christmas-in-village-dec-2?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Dec 2017 20:21:55 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171201/christmas-in-village-dec-2 Moka Origins honored by WEDCO http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171129/moka-origins-honored-by-wedco?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Nov 2017 18:17:42 +0000 Peter Becker Managing Editor, The News Eagle http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171129/moka-origins-honored-by-wedco Masons give back http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171129/masons-give-back?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Nov 2017 18:14:39 +0000 Bridget LaMonica http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171129/masons-give-back Veterans Day Assembly held http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/veterans-day-assembly-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/veterans-day-assembly-held Cram the Cruiser Nov. 24 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/cram-cruiser-nov-24?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 20:12:43 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/cram-cruiser-nov-24 Local B&B featured in TV series http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/local-bb-featured-in-tv-series?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:14:31 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/local-bb-featured-in-tv-series McAllister honored by WCCF http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/mcallister-honored-by-wccf?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/mcallister-honored-by-wccf Pints for a Purpose Nov. 18 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/pints-for-purpose-nov-18?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/pints-for-purpose-nov-18 Search party organized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/search-party-organized?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:28:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/search-party-organized Choralaires announce concerts http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/choralaires-announce-concerts?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/choralaires-announce-concerts