Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 06 May 2016 22:05:16 +0000 Benefit to support Shelly family May 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/benefit-to-support-shelly-family-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 17:15:18 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/benefit-to-support-shelly-family-may-7 Women's Club presents scholarships http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/womens-club-presents-scholarships?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/womens-club-presents-scholarships Torrick marks 104th birthday http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/torrick-marks-104th-birthday?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 22:01:24 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/torrick-marks-104th-birthday Lyme Disease Awareness Month proclaimed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160504/lyme-disease-awareness-month-proclaimed?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 22:07:04 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160504/lyme-disease-awareness-month-proclaimed Borges comes to Roots and Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/borges-comes-to-roots-and-rhythm?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 19:30:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/borges-comes-to-roots-and-rhythm WMH Auxiliary tops own record http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/wmh-auxiliary-tops-own-record?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 19:29:04 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/wmh-auxiliary-tops-own-record Four reach Eagle rank http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/four-reach-eagle-rank?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 19:24:52 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160502/four-reach-eagle-rank Carpenter celebrates 105th http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/carpenter-celebrates-105th?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 May 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/carpenter-celebrates-105th District recognizes top students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 11:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students Wayne County Wanderings: Spring has spring in Wayne County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:48:14 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county Planting season begins http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:44:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins Pirates of the Month: March http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:21:07 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch WWII vet gets diploma http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:45:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma Open House for WMH Cath Lab http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab Wildcats leading Stock Market challenge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:24:48 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge A double milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:24:11 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone WMH Auxiliary sets Kentucky Derby Bash http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/wmh-auxiliary-sets-kentucky-derby-bash?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/wmh-auxiliary-sets-kentucky-derby-bash Spring star watch date set http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/spring-star-watch-date-set?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/spring-star-watch-date-set Amy Helm to perform at Roots & Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/amy-helm-to-perform-at-roots--rhythm?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:31:16 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/amy-helm-to-perform-at-roots--rhythm Dime Bank donates to United Way http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/dime-bank-donates-to-united-way?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:29:26 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/dime-bank-donates-to-united-way