News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121123/NEWS/121129930/1001 wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:13:24 +0000 Freys receive Community Service Award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/freys-receive-community-service-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/freys-receive-community-service-award WHMS presents 'Guys and Dolls, Jr.' http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/whms-presents-guys-and-dolls-jr?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:06:25 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/whms-presents-guys-and-dolls-jr WW schools mark Red Ribbon Week http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/ww-schools-mark-red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:04:17 +0000 Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/ww-schools-mark-red-ribbon-week November named Adoption Awareness Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/november-named-adoption-awareness-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:30:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/november-named-adoption-awareness-month 2017 4H Pumpkin, Potato and Onion Roundup http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/2017-4h-pumpkin-potato-and-onion-roundup?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 19:24:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/2017-4h-pumpkin-potato-and-onion-roundup School Board honors students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/school-board-honors-students?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 19:22:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/school-board-honors-students William Murray to be honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/william-murray-to-be-honored?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 20:56:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/william-murray-to-be-honored Students Enrich Spanish Curriculum with Dance http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance Tail Waggin' Tutors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/tail-waggin-tutors?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/tail-waggin-tutors Stephenson follows passion as Research Librarian http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/stephenson-follows-passion-as-research-librarian?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Peter Becker Managing Editor, The News Eagle http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/stephenson-follows-passion-as-research-librarian Hop Farm flourishes in Wayne County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/hop-farm-flourishes-in-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:15:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/hop-farm-flourishes-in-wayne-county Grant Genzlinger receives Community Service Award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/grant-genzlinger-receives-community-service-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:35:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/grant-genzlinger-receives-community-service-award Play premiere this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/play-premiere-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/play-premiere-this-weekend ProCare opens new space http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/procare-opens-new-space?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/procare-opens-new-space Jr. Livestock Sale sees success http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/jr-livestock-sale-sees-success?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 20:23:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/jr-livestock-sale-sees-success WW students Think! Energy http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/ww-students-think-energy?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 20:14:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/ww-students-think-energy A love of robotics http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/love-of-robotics?rssfeed=true Sun, 29 Oct 2017 16:00:00 +0000 — The Wayne Highlands School District http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/love-of-robotics Students participate in Pillowcase Project http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/students-participate-in-pillowcase-project?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Oct 2017 21:30:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/students-participate-in-pillowcase-project National Business Women's Week http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/national-business-womens-week?rssfeed=true Sun, 29 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/national-business-womens-week Farm Bureau Recognizes Dix http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/farm-bureau-recognizes-dix?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171027/farm-bureau-recognizes-dix