News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:00:33 +0000 Craft fair this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170719/craft-fair-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:17:34 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170719/craft-fair-this-weekend The Brothers Four performs July 22 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170718/brothers-four-performs-july-22?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:42:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170718/brothers-four-performs-july-22 Pool heralds new season http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170712/pool-heralds-new-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170712/pool-heralds-new-season 2017 Equinunk Car Show http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/2017-equinunk-car-show?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:48:07 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/2017-equinunk-car-show Students help save pool http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/students-help-save-pool?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:45:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/students-help-save-pool GDS Fair announces headliner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/gds-fair-announces-headliner?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:42:20 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170710/gds-fair-announces-headliner Grants awarded to promote butterfly habitat http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170706/grants-awarded-to-promote-butterfly-habitat?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Jul 2017 19:05:56 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170706/grants-awarded-to-promote-butterfly-habitat PASR honors Local Educators http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170705/pasr-honors-local-educators?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Jul 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170705/pasr-honors-local-educators Celebrating our Independents http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170705/celebrating-our-independents?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Jul 2017 19:32:55 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170705/celebrating-our-independents Annual Arts, Antique Show upcoming http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/annual-arts-antique-show-upcoming?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:04:50 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/annual-arts-antique-show-upcoming Judges honor Dorothy Laabs http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/judges-honor-dorothy-laabs?rssfeed=true Sat, 01 Jul 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/judges-honor-dorothy-laabs County recognizes dedicated workers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/county-recognizes-dedicated-workers?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:53:51 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170630/county-recognizes-dedicated-workers Fireworks, firefighters and fun all around http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170629/fireworks-firefighters-and-fun-all-around?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:45:36 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170629/fireworks-firefighters-and-fun-all-around Animal Science Camp successful http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170627/animal-science-camp-successful?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Jun 2017 16:25:24 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170627/animal-science-camp-successful HHS Class of 2017 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/hhs-class-of-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Jun 2017 20:14:10 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/hhs-class-of-2017 Solosky turns 100 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/solosky-turns-100?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Jun 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/solosky-turns-100 Western Wayne Class of 2017 graduates http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170621/western-wayne-class-of-2017-graduates?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Jun 2017 19:28:44 +0000 By Melissa Lee mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170621/western-wayne-class-of-2017-graduates Veteran thanks County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170619/veteran-thanks-county?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Jun 2017 20:28:40 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170619/veteran-thanks-county WW participates in PJAS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170615/ww-participates-in-pjas?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170615/ww-participates-in-pjas Grange presents scholarships http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170614/grange-presents-scholarships?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:45:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170614/grange-presents-scholarships