News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 01 May 2016 15:06:51 +0000 District recognizes top students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 11:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160429/district-recognizes-top-students Wayne County Wanderings: Spring has spring in Wayne County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:48:14 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/wayne-county-wanderings-spring-has-spring-in-wayne-county Planting season begins http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:44:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160426/planting-season-begins Pirates of the Month: March http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:21:07 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160425/pirates-of-monthmarch WWII vet gets diploma http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:45:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wwii-vet-gets-diploma Open House for WMH Cath Lab http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/open-house-for-wmh-cath-lab Wildcats leading Stock Market challenge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:24:48 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160422/wildcats-leading-stock-market-challenge A double milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:24:11 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160420/double-milestone WMH Auxiliary sets Kentucky Derby Bash http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/wmh-auxiliary-sets-kentucky-derby-bash?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/wmh-auxiliary-sets-kentucky-derby-bash Spring star watch date set http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/spring-star-watch-date-set?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/spring-star-watch-date-set Amy Helm to perform at Roots & Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/amy-helm-to-perform-at-roots--rhythm?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:31:16 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/amy-helm-to-perform-at-roots--rhythm Dime Bank donates to United Way http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/dime-bank-donates-to-united-way?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:29:26 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160415/dime-bank-donates-to-united-way Borough celebrates heritage http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160408/borough-celebrates-heritage?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Apr 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160408/borough-celebrates-heritage 4-H Explorers learn about wildlife http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160406/4-h-explorers-learn-about-wildlife?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 21:35:42 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160406/4-h-explorers-learn-about-wildlife Memories of a true gentleman http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160406/memories-of-true-gentleman?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 21:34:02 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160406/memories-of-true-gentleman Employees recognized for years of service http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/employees-recognized-for-years-of-service?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/employees-recognized-for-years-of-service HHS competes in PJAS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/hhs-competes-in-pjas?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/hhs-competes-in-pjas LC, Temple forge agreement http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/lc-temple-forge-agreement?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Apr 2016 16:59:16 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160404/lc-temple-forge-agreement Students advance to state finals http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160401/students-advance-to-state-finals?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Apr 2016 14:33:15 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160401/students-advance-to-state-finals Education majors teach at area schools http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160401/education-majors-teach-at-area-schools?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Apr 2016 14:30:18 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160401/education-majors-teach-at-area-schools