News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121001/NEWS/121009992/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 20 Jan 2018 13:23:13 +0000 Wayne Memorial's Decker Retiring, Kneier Steps Up http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/wayne-memorials-decker-retiring-kneier-steps-up?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/wayne-memorials-decker-retiring-kneier-steps-up Students hold Cupcake Contest http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/students-hold-cupcake-contest?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:08:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180117/students-hold-cupcake-contest Duo sought for theft http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/duo-sought-for-theft?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:58:38 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/duo-sought-for-theft Students Named Artists of the Week http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/students-named-artists-of-week?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:35:55 +0000 Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/students-named-artists-of-week Avoiding mailbox damage http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/avoiding-mailbox-damage?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:32:42 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/avoiding-mailbox-damage Bake sale benefits community http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/bake-sale-benefits-community?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:30:09 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/bake-sale-benefits-community Student Accepted to Vassar College http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/student-accepted-to-vassar-college?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 19:28:10 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180112/student-accepted-to-vassar-college Man arrested for Invasion of Privacy http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180111/man-arrested-for-invasion-of-privacy?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Jan 2018 13:38:46 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180111/man-arrested-for-invasion-of-privacy Man sought for passing bad checks http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180108/man-sought-for-passing-bad-checks?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 22:13:28 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180108/man-sought-for-passing-bad-checks Welcome to the World http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180108/welcome-to-world?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 20:03:40 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180108/welcome-to-world County swears-in first female judge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/county-swears-in-first-female-judge?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Jan 2018 22:05:35 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/county-swears-in-first-female-judge Dime Bank donates to library http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/dime-bank-donates-to-library?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Jan 2018 22:02:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180105/dime-bank-donates-to-library 77th Auxiliary Mistletoe Ball announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/77th-auxiliary-mistletoe-ball-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Jan 2018 21:56:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180103/77th-auxiliary-mistletoe-ball-announced Ruff Without A Roof http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/ruff-without-roof?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:40:16 +0000 Barbara Grace For The News http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/ruff-without-roof Historical Society presents awards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/historical-society-presents-awards?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:16:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/historical-society-presents-awards Borough helps secure grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/borough-helps-secure-grant?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:14:18 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/borough-helps-secure-grant Students honored by board http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/students-honored-by-board?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Dec 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By Melissa Lee mlee@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/students-honored-by-board New program starts in big way http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/new-program-starts-in-big-way?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:08:18 +0000 Channing Rutledge News Reporter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/new-program-starts-in-big-way Cadet honored during ceremony http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/cadet-honored-during-ceremony?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:06:20 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/cadet-honored-during-ceremony Delaware Company presents awards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/delaware-company-presents-awards?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:58:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171229/delaware-company-presents-awards