Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121119/SPORTS/121119867/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:35:01 +0000 Silver Anniversary Shrine Bowl Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:49:22 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic Wildcats Solid at Kotula Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:53:34 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament Red & Black Gridiron Attack http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 18:57:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack Hornets Set for Season Opener http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:40:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener Volleyball Tournament Raises Thousands http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:55:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands Commissioners Football Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:10:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success Wildcat Gridder Back on the Field http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:42:11 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field Keller Returns to Hornets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 19:08:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets Perkins Memorial 5K is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:17:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success Commissioners Hoops Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Jul 2017 19:08:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success Hundreds Attend HomerDome Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Jul 2017 19:03:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic Braves Defend Senior Divsion Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Jun 2017 19:15:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title Rockies Roll to Junior Division Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170622/rockies-roll-to-junior-division-title?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:14:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170622/rockies-roll-to-junior-division-title Our National Pastime is All-Inclusive http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170619/our-national-pastime-is-all-inclusive?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Jun 2017 19:47:11 +0000 Katie Collins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170619/our-national-pastime-is-all-inclusive Buckhorns Begin Gold Medal Quest http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170607/buckhorns-begin-gold-medal-quest?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Jun 2017 21:36:01 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170607/buckhorns-begin-gold-medal-quest Northeast Pride Dominant on the Diamond http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170602/northeast-pride-dominant-on-diamond?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Jun 2017 21:23:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170602/northeast-pride-dominant-on-diamond Wildcat Seniors Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170526/wildcat-seniors-honored?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 19:51:50 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170526/wildcat-seniors-honored Los Angeles reaches deal with Olympic leaders for 2028 Games http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:52:58 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games Brain disease seen in most football players in large report http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20170725/NEWS/170729919/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20170725/NEWS/170729919/1020/SPORTS Blimp goes down at US Open http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170615/blimp-goes-down-at-us-open?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Jun 2017 19:59:41 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170615/blimp-goes-down-at-us-open