Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121119/SPORTS/121119866/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:37:12 +0000 TASS Teams Dazzle at Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Mar 2017 21:56:39 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament Wildcats Building for the Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:06:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future Local Lasses Set for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:57:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season Hornets Prep for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 22:35:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season Buckhorn Matmen Celebrate Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Mar 2017 20:06:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments Blazers Close Out Perfect Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Mar 2017 21:02:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season Canaan Cagers Attain Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:38:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments An Emotional Farewell http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:59:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions 'Think Pink' Game Attracts Hundreds http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 20:18:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds Biddy Basketball Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:50:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway Hornet Mat Coaches Celebrate Milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 20:46:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone Local Teams Advance at Tourney http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Dec 2016 22:42:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney Hornets Tame Tawny Tigers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 20:52:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers Lady 'Cats Hoping to Contend http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:04:31 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend Hornet Cagers Pumped for 2016-17 Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:00:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season Hornet Matmen Set for Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:28:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season NFL owners approve Raiders' move to Las Vegas http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 22:30:32 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas NFL: Tom Brady's missing Super Bowl jersey found http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:26:31 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found A look at the best to come in the NCAA Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Mar 2017 21:22:48 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament