Community - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121116/NEWS/311169998/1003 wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:03:23 +0000 Historical holiday heritage http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/historical-holiday-heritage?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 21:51:37 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161207/historical-holiday-heritage Lawson lauded by PaLA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/lawson-lauded-by-pala?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:29:45 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161205/lawson-lauded-by-pala Christmas in a Small Town http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:56:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town County, Hospital team up to fight addiction http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/county-hospital-team-up-to-fight-addiction?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:45:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/county-hospital-team-up-to-fight-addiction Christmas in the Village http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:42:29 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village Mrs. Claus to visit Bethany Public Library http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:34:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library Winter Concerts December 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7 Toys for Tots accepting donations http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:12:59 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations Book swap sees record numbers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers New Community Art Gallery Opened in White Mills http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 19:12:41 +0000 By David Mazzenga For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills Masons give back to community http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:49:31 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community Coffee for Conservation Nov. 26 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161118/coffee-for-conservation-nov-26?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:56:02 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161118/coffee-for-conservation-nov-26 Quilts to honor our soldiers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161116/quilts-to-honor-our-soldiers?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Nov 2016 21:39:42 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161116/quilts-to-honor-our-soldiers Tonkin named Outstanding Chemistry Teacher http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161114/tonkin-named-outstanding-chemistry-teacher?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 14:15:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161114/tonkin-named-outstanding-chemistry-teacher Western Wayne hosts Mobile Glass Program http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/western-wayne-hosts-mobile-glass-program?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Nov 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/western-wayne-hosts-mobile-glass-program Students to perform Schoolhouse Rock Live! JR. http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-to-perform-schoolhouse-rock-live-jr?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Nov 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-to-perform-schoolhouse-rock-live-jr Students inducted into chemistry honor society http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-inducted-into-chemistry-honor-society?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:06:16 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161111/students-inducted-into-chemistry-honor-society Wayne County Wanderings: Jaycees Keep Fighting the Good Fight http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161108/wayne-county-wanderings-jaycees-keep-fighting-good-fight?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Nov 2016 20:12:55 +0000 By Kevin Edwards kedwards@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161108/wayne-county-wanderings-jaycees-keep-fighting-good-fight Students to present Elf Jr. this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161103/students-to-present-elf-jr-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Nov 2016 21:44:32 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161103/students-to-present-elf-jr-this-weekend Failing bridge on the mend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/failing-bridge-on-mend?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 21:44:04 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161102/failing-bridge-on-mend