Columns - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121115/NEWS/311159998/1008 wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:40:41 +0000 A Heartbreaking Story of "First Love" http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/heartbreaking-story-of-first-love?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 20:24:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/heartbreaking-story-of-first-love Boring Stories of ... Glory Days http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/boring-stories-of--glory-days?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 20:58:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/boring-stories-of--glory-days Searching for Honesdale's Bobby Fischer http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/searching-for-honesdales-bobby-fischer?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 19:24:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/searching-for-honesdales-bobby-fischer Memorial Day Musings http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180525/memorial-day-musings?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 May 2018 18:58:13 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180525/memorial-day-musings Tornadoes and Microbursts http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180518/tornadoes-and-microbursts?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 19:51:34 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180518/tornadoes-and-microbursts A Treasure Trove of Local History http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180511/treasure-trove-of-local-history?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 21:15:17 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180511/treasure-trove-of-local-history Food and Fellowship in Farm Country http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180504/food-and-fellowship-in-farm-country?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 May 2018 17:19:04 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180504/food-and-fellowship-in-farm-country Happy Birthday, Washington Irving! http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180419/happy-birthday-washington-irving?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:29:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180419/happy-birthday-washington-irving Wayne County Wanderings: Honesdale and Augusta National http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180409/wayne-county-wanderings-honesdale-and-augusta-national?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:32:01 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180409/wayne-county-wanderings-honesdale-and-augusta-national Arthur I. Cyr: Canada: Lynchpin ally may reject U.S. http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/arthur-i-cyr-canada-lynchpin-ally-may-reject-us?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:43:25 +0000 Arthur I. Cyr More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/arthur-i-cyr-canada-lynchpin-ally-may-reject-us Matthew T. Mangino: Police are not the answer to every social ill http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/matthew-t-mangino-police-are-not-answer-to-every-social-ill?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:02:13 +0000 Matthew T. Mangino More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/matthew-t-mangino-police-are-not-answer-to-every-social-ill On the Road with Rick Holmes: Buffalo, then and now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/on-road-with-rick-holmes-buffalo-then-and-now?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jun 2018 18:48:05 +0000 Rick Holmes GateHouse Media http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/on-road-with-rick-holmes-buffalo-then-and-now Arthur I. Cyr: Strong leaders define power realities of Korea http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180612/arthur-i-cyr-strong-leaders-define-power-realities-of-korea?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Jun 2018 16:16:01 +0000 Arthur I. Cyr More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180612/arthur-i-cyr-strong-leaders-define-power-realities-of-korea Matthew T. Mangino: Alabama sheriff pays the price for profiting on inmate meals http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/matthew-t-mangino-alabama-sheriff-pays-price-for-profiting-on-inmate-meals?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 14:35:30 +0000 Matthew T. Mangino More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/matthew-t-mangino-alabama-sheriff-pays-price-for-profiting-on-inmate-meals On the Road with Rick Holmes: Join the parade http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180607/on-road-with-rick-holmes-join-parade?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 19:31:40 +0000 Rick Holmes GateHouse Media http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180607/on-road-with-rick-holmes-join-parade Suzette Martinez Standring: Graduation: The Millennial mindset http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180607/suzette-martinez-standring-graduation-millennial-mindset?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 15:14:48 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180607/suzette-martinez-standring-graduation-millennial-mindset John Shoemaker: Relentless conflict at home http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180606/john-shoemaker-relentless-conflict-at-home?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jun 2018 16:30:39 +0000 John Shoemaker More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180606/john-shoemaker-relentless-conflict-at-home Arthur I. Cyr: Legacy of Robert F. Kennedy after 50 years http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180605/arthur-i-cyr-legacy-of-robert-f-kennedy-after-50-years?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 17:34:06 +0000 Arthur I. Cyr More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180605/arthur-i-cyr-legacy-of-robert-f-kennedy-after-50-years Matthew T. Mangino: Sotomayor fierce defender of the Fourth Amendment http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/matthew-t-mangino-sotomayor-fierce-defender-of-fourth-amendment?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 13:52:40 +0000 Matthew T. Mangino More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/matthew-t-mangino-sotomayor-fierce-defender-of-fourth-amendment On the Road with Rick Holmes: The Republicans of Kansas http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180531/on-road-with-rick-holmes-republicans-of-kansas?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 May 2018 18:52:32 +0000 Rick Holmes GateHouse Media http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180531/on-road-with-rick-holmes-republicans-of-kansas