Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 09 Feb 2016 18:19:25 +0000 Local Teams Compete at District Duals http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160205/local-teams-compete-at-district-duals?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:40:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160205/local-teams-compete-at-district-duals Defenders Win Inaugural Beacon Center Game http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160203/defenders-win-inaugural-beacon-center-game?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 21:00:39 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160203/defenders-win-inaugural-beacon-center-game Hornet Matmen Suffer Senior Night Loss http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160129/hornet-matmen-suffer-senior-night-loss?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 21:22:58 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160129/hornet-matmen-suffer-senior-night-loss Lady 'Cat Cagers Coming Together http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160127/lady-cat-cagers-coming-together?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 20:35:39 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160127/lady-cat-cagers-coming-together Hornet Cagers Can't Repel Invaders http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160122/hornet-cagers-cant-repel-invaders?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:29:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160122/hornet-cagers-cant-repel-invaders Junior High Matmen Dazzling So Far http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160118/junior-high-matmen-dazzling-so-far?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:12:01 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160118/junior-high-matmen-dazzling-so-far Pirate Cagers Split With Deposit http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160113/pirate-cagers-split-with-deposit?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jan 2016 22:04:06 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160113/pirate-cagers-split-with-deposit Emma Firmstone Commits to Yale http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151127/SPORTS/151129883/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Nov 2015 19:54:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151127/SPORTS/151129883/1020/SPORTS Hundreds Attend Hornets Cross Country Banquet http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151120/SPORTS/151129988/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Nov 2015 21:12:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151120/SPORTS/151129988/1020/SPORTS Local Teams Eliminated From Playoff Chase http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151113/SPORTS/151119919/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Nov 2015 21:46:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151113/SPORTS/151119919/1020/SPORTS Hornets and Wildcats Fall on the LFC Grid http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151028/SPORTS/151029838/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Oct 2015 21:37:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151028/SPORTS/151029838/1020/SPORTS Hornets Suffer Homecoming Loss http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151021/SPORTS/151029953/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Oct 2015 21:22:20 +0000 Jon Dinan http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151021/SPORTS/151029953/1020/SPORTS Lady Hornets Stung by North Pocono http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151015/SPORTS/151019925/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Oct 2015 16:29:47 +0000 Jon Dinan http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151015/SPORTS/151019925/1020/SPORTS Hornets Suffer Lopsided LFC Grid Loss http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151014/SPORTS/151019931/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:40:14 +0000 Jon Dinan http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20151014/SPORTS/151019931/1020/SPORTS 50 celebrity predictions (sort of) for Super Bowl 50 http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 19:14:49 +0000 By Mike Thomas/Herald News http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS A Bright Future for Honesdale Hoops http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160108/bright-future-for-honesdale-hoops?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jan 2016 21:08:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160108/bright-future-for-honesdale-hoops Hornets Post Electrifying Mat Win http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160107/hornets-post-electrifying-mat-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jan 2016 21:56:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160107/hornets-post-electrifying-mat-win Lady Hornets Fall to Marauding Trojans http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160106/lady-hornets-fall-to-marauding-trojans?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jan 2016 21:21:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160106/lady-hornets-fall-to-marauding-trojans Hornet Cagers Suffer Heartbreaking Loss http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160105/hornet-cagers-suffer-heartbreaking-loss?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jan 2016 21:27:15 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160105/hornet-cagers-suffer-heartbreaking-loss VIDEO: See the biggest sports moments of 2015 http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20151231/SHAREABLE/151239995/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Dec 2015 16:52:30 +0000 By More Content Now staff http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/ZZ/20151231/SHAREABLE/151239995/1020/SPORTS