News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 28 May 2016 21:36:33 +0000 Department honored for service http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/department-honored-for-service?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/department-honored-for-service Jenkins Memorial blood drive set http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/jenkins-memorial-blood-drive-set?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/jenkins-memorial-blood-drive-set WHEA spotlights the Y http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/whea-spotlights-y?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/whea-spotlights-y WB by NeighborWorks Northeastern Pennsylvania http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/wb-by-neighborworks-northeastern-pennsylvania?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/wb-by-neighborworks-northeastern-pennsylvania Foster Care Month celebrated http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/foster-care-month-celebrated?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 16:46:23 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160524/foster-care-month-celebrated Preston Students give back http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/preston-students-give-back?rssfeed=true Sun, 22 May 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/preston-students-give-back Boy Scouts place flags, honor veterans http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/boy-scouts-place-flags-honor-veterans?rssfeed=true Sun, 22 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/boy-scouts-place-flags-honor-veterans Man charged in heroin death http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/man-charged-in-heroin-death?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 May 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/man-charged-in-heroin-death WANI names Citizens of the Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/wani-names-citizens-of-month?rssfeed=true Sat, 21 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160520/wani-names-citizens-of-month Correctional officers recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160516/correctional-officers-recognized?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 May 2016 21:30:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160516/correctional-officers-recognized Wildcats name royalty http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/wildcats-name-royalty?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 May 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/wildcats-name-royalty HHS crowns prom royalty http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/hhs-crowns-prom-royalty?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 May 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/hhs-crowns-prom-royalty Cinderella showing this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/cinderella-showing-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 May 2016 21:08:47 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160513/cinderella-showing-this-weekend Wayne County Wanderings: The Spirit of Chief Paupackan http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/wayne-county-wanderings--spirit-of-chief-paupackan?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 May 2016 21:39:58 +0000 By Kevin Edwards kedwards@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/wayne-county-wanderings--spirit-of-chief-paupackan Shook honored for community efforts http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/shook-honored-for-community-efforts?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 May 2016 21:37:42 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/shook-honored-for-community-efforts Older Americans Month recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/older-americans-month-recognized?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 May 2016 21:35:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160511/older-americans-month-recognized Wayne County Public Library In Good Taste event a success http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160510/wayne-county-public-library-in-good-taste-event-success?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 May 2016 14:17:30 +0000 Special to the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160510/wayne-county-public-library-in-good-taste-event-success Memorial Day Parade upcoming http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/memorial-day-parade-upcoming?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 May 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/memorial-day-parade-upcoming Benefit to support Shelly family May 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/benefit-to-support-shelly-family-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 17:15:18 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160506/benefit-to-support-shelly-family-may-7 Women's Club presents scholarships http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/womens-club-presents-scholarships?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160505/womens-club-presents-scholarships