News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:50:54 +0000 Wayne Memorial congrats 13 nursing graduates http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/wayne-memorial-congrats-13-nursing-graduates?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:21:34 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/wayne-memorial-congrats-13-nursing-graduates Open house set for D&H exhibit http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/open-house-set-for-dh-exhibit?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/open-house-set-for-dh-exhibit Benjamin F. Haines: Newspaper man http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/benjamin-f-haines-newspaper-man?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Melissa Leet mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/benjamin-f-haines-newspaper-man Race, parade set for July 4 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/race-parade-set-for-july-4?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:45:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/race-parade-set-for-july-4 Cottage Hose brings BLS services http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/cottage-hose-brings-bls-services?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:04:08 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/cottage-hose-brings-bls-services Liftoff problem leads to plane crash http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/liftoff-problem-leads-to-plane-crash?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:25:08 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/liftoff-problem-leads-to-plane-crash O'Connor receives Helen Villaume Education Enrichment Grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/oconnor-receives-helen-villaume-education-enrichment-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:28:15 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/oconnor-receives-helen-villaume-education-enrichment-grant Students compete in Math Contest http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/students-compete-in-math-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/students-compete-in-math-contest Flag Day celebrated by county http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/flag-day-celebrated-by-county?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/flag-day-celebrated-by-county Alice Cooper and the Last Day of School http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160615/alice-cooper-and-last-day-of-school?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:51:40 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160615/alice-cooper-and-last-day-of-school Central Park a hot spot http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160615/central-park-hot-spot?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:49:03 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160615/central-park-hot-spot Parkinson's Disease Month recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160609/parkinsons-disease-month-recognized?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 13:25:51 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160609/parkinsons-disease-month-recognized Wayne County Wanderings — Time Traveling in White Mills http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/wayne-county-wanderings---time-traveling-in-white-mills?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 21:28:43 +0000 By Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/wayne-county-wanderings---time-traveling-in-white-mills Tunes & Tales returns to event http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/tunes--tales-returns-to-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/tunes--tales-returns-to-event Students compete at University of Scranton http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/students-compete-at-university-of-scranton?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/students-compete-at-university-of-scranton Explorers volunteer at dinner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/explorers-volunteer-at-dinner?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 21:17:43 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160608/explorers-volunteer-at-dinner Juvenile missing from Hawley http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160604/juvenile-missing-from-hawley?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Jun 2016 12:28:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160604/juvenile-missing-from-hawley Students attend math contest http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160603/students-attend-math-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Jun 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160603/students-attend-math-contest Two-Thirds Goat comes to festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160603/two-thirds-goat-comes-to-festival?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Jun 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160603/two-thirds-goat-comes-to-festival Students present at Capitol http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160601/students-present-at-capitol?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160601/students-present-at-capitol