Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121022/SPORTS/121029969/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Nov 2017 20:50:12 +0000 Hornets Down Buckhorns in Inaugural Alumni Game http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 21:13:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game Pursuit Field Hockey Continues to Thrive http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171108/pursuit-field-hockey-continues-to-thrive?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 19:16:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171108/pursuit-field-hockey-continues-to-thrive Wildcats Post Historic Grid Win http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171030/wildcats-post-historic-grid-win?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:05:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171030/wildcats-post-historic-grid-win Hornet Harriers Bring Home the Hardware http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171027/hornet-harriers-bring-home-hardware?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Oct 2017 19:53:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171027/hornet-harriers-bring-home-hardware Honesdale Senior Gridders Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171019/honesdale-senior-gridders-honored?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 19:34:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171019/honesdale-senior-gridders-honored Paupack Golfers Headed to Regionals http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171006/paupack-golfers-headed-to-regionals?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 21:39:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171006/paupack-golfers-headed-to-regionals Wildcats Continue Gridiron Brilliance http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170928/wildcats-continue-gridiron-brilliance?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:45:40 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170928/wildcats-continue-gridiron-brilliance Eagles Soar to Big Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170922/eagles-soar-to-big-wins?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:26:44 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170922/eagles-soar-to-big-wins Silver Anniversary Shrine Bowl Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:49:22 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170915/silver-anniversary-shrine-bowl-classic Wildcats Solid at Kotula Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 20:53:34 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170906/wildcats-solid-at-kotula-tournament Red & Black Gridiron Attack http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 18:57:41 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170901/red--black-gridiron-attack Hornets Set for Season Opener http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 15:40:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170825/hornets-set-for-season-opener Volleyball Tournament Raises Thousands http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:55:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170817/volleyball-tournament-raises-thousands Commissioners Football Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:10:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170816/commissioners-football-camp-is-success Wildcat Gridder Back on the Field http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:42:11 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170807/wildcat-gridder-back-on-field Keller Returns to Hornets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 19:08:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170728/keller-returns-to-hornets Astros romp past Dodgers for 1st title http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20171102/astros-romp-past-dodgers-for-1st-title?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 05:51:01 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20171102/astros-romp-past-dodgers-for-1st-title WAHS BOYS' VARSITY CROSS-COUNTRY WINS DISTRICT II CLASS AAA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/wahs-boys-varsity-cross-country-wins-district-ii-class-aaa?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:10:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171025/wahs-boys-varsity-cross-country-wins-district-ii-class-aaa Los Angeles reaches deal with Olympic leaders for 2028 Games http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:52:58 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/zz/news/20170731/los-angeles-reaches-deal-with-olympic-leaders-for-2028-games