Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121022/SPORTS/121029963/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 26 May 2018 01:40:33 +0000 The Golden Anniversary of Hornet Football http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180522/golden-anniversary-of-hornet-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 May 2018 21:43:43 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180522/golden-anniversary-of-hornet-football Lady Hornets Rally for Electrifying Win http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180510/lady-hornets-rally-for-electrifying-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 20:36:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180510/lady-hornets-rally-for-electrifying-win Wildcat Netmen Honor Seniors http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180509/wildcat-netmen-honor-seniors?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 21:39:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180509/wildcat-netmen-honor-seniors Hornet Seniors Feted Before Match http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180503/hornet-seniors-feted-before-match?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 May 2018 20:59:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180503/hornet-seniors-feted-before-match Wayne County Canoe Classic: A Rite of Spring http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Apr 2018 21:24:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180424/wayne-county-canoe-classic-rite-of-spring Meagher's Mound Masterpiece http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180420/meaghers-mound-masterpiece?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 20:51:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180420/meaghers-mound-masterpiece Lady Hornets Notch Electrifying Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180418/lady-hornets-notch-electrifying-wins?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:55:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180418/lady-hornets-notch-electrifying-wins Wildcats Return to the Baseball Diamond http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180416/wildcats-return-to-baseball-diamond?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 19:47:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180416/wildcats-return-to-baseball-diamond Hornet Matmen Feted at Awards Ceremony http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180411/hornet-matmen-feted-at-awards-ceremony?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:10:57 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180411/hornet-matmen-feted-at-awards-ceremony Hornet Netmen Enter a New Era http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180406/hornet-netmen-enter-new-era?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Apr 2018 21:51:25 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180406/hornet-netmen-enter-new-era Red & Black Attack Set for Spring Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180405/red--black-attack-set-for-spring-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Apr 2018 19:50:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180405/red--black-attack-set-for-spring-season Texas No. 4 Accepts Memorial Donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180404/texas-no-4-accepts-memorial-donation?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 20:55:29 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180404/texas-no-4-accepts-memorial-donation Lady 'Cats Poised for a Diamond Breakout http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180403/lady-cats-poised-for-diamond-breakout?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 21:58:38 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180403/lady-cats-poised-for-diamond-breakout Lady Hornets Excited for the Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180328/lady-hornets-excited-for-season?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:59:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180328/lady-hornets-excited-for-season Hornet Baseball Team Enters a New Era http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180323/hornet-baseball-team-enters-new-era?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Mar 2018 19:50:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180323/hornet-baseball-team-enters-new-era Blazers Capture Biddy Hoops Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180307/blazers-capture-biddy-hoops-crown?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Mar 2018 18:23:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180307/blazers-capture-biddy-hoops-crown 'Cat Matmen to Regionals http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180302/cat-matmen-to-regionals?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Mar 2018 19:48:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180302/cat-matmen-to-regionals Hornets Capture Another D2 Championship http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180227/hornets-capture-another-d2-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:33:14 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180227/hornets-capture-another-d2-championship Senior Matmen Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180223/senior-matmen-honored?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Feb 2018 20:57:50 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180223/senior-matmen-honored Late Season Dominance of Hornet Grapplers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180216/late-season-dominance-of-hornet-grapplers?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:46:22 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180216/late-season-dominance-of-hornet-grapplers