Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121022/SPORTS/121029963/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:04:39 +0000 Biddy Basketball Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:50:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway Hornet Mat Coaches Celebrate Milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 20:46:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone Local Teams Advance at Tourney http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Dec 2016 22:42:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney Hornets Tame Tawny Tigers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 20:52:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers Lady 'Cats Hoping to Contend http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:04:31 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend Hornet Cagers Pumped for 2016-17 Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:00:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season Hornet Matmen Set for Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:28:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season Wildcats Earn Soccer All-Star Berths http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:58:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths Hornet Thinclads Feted at Banquet http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 21:31:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161123/hornet-thinclads-feted-at-banquet Missy Basketball Season Comes to a Close http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:27:48 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161118/missy-basketball-season-comes-to-close Junior Wildcats Celebrate Gridiron Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:03:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161114/junior-wildcats-celebrate-gridiron-title Eagles Soar to Two League Titles http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Nov 2016 20:40:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161104/eagles-soar-to-two-league-titles Lady Hornets Are District Two Champs http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:41:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161028/lady-hornets-are-district-two-champs Lady Hornets Cop Class AA Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161021/lady-hornets-cop-class-aa-crown?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Oct 2016 20:45:33 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161021/lady-hornets-cop-class-aa-crown Western Wayne Triumphs at Shrine Bowl http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161007/western-wayne-triumphs-at-shrine-bowl?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Oct 2016 20:34:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161007/western-wayne-triumphs-at-shrine-bowl Wildcats Seek Shrine Bowl Glory http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160929/wildcats-seek-shrine-bowl-glory?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:55:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160929/wildcats-seek-shrine-bowl-glory World Series: Cubs back on track, could win World Series at Wrigley http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:26:44 +0000 Kirk Wessler Peoria Journal Star http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley World Series: Starter’s struggles lead to long night in Cleveland http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:20:31 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland World Series: Breaking down Game 2 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:15:50 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2 World Series: A Bauer outage for typically electric Indians http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:11:16 +0000 Josh Weir The Repository http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians