News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121019/NEWS/121019753/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:05:27 +0000 Students participate in leadership program http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/students-participate-in-leadership-program?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Feb 2017 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/students-participate-in-leadership-program Conservancy earns national recognition http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/conservancy-earns-national-recognition?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Feb 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/conservancy-earns-national-recognition Top students recognized by board http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/top-students-recognized-by-board?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170224/top-students-recognized-by-board Dime Bank donates to Libraries http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170223/dime-bank-donates-to-libraries?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:22:03 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170223/dime-bank-donates-to-libraries Students participate in PMEA festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/students-participate-in-pmea-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:49:24 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170220/students-participate-in-pmea-festival High School presents The Little Mermaid http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/high-school-presents-little-mermaid?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Feb 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/high-school-presents-little-mermaid Bethany Soup Sale sale Feb. 26 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/bethany-soup-sale-sale-feb-26?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:16:18 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170215/bethany-soup-sale-sale-feb-26 Food pantry receives donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/food-pantry-receives-donation?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Feb 2017 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/food-pantry-receives-donation Geography Bee announces winner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/geography-bee-announces-winner?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170210/geography-bee-announces-winner LaBar Receives Scholarship and Certificate http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/labar-receives-scholarship-and-certificate?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:31:36 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170209/labar-receives-scholarship-and-certificate Honesdale River Project proposed http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170207/honesdale-river-project-proposed?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Feb 2017 16:20:23 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170207/honesdale-river-project-proposed Lake Ariel Fire Dept. installation dinner http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170203/lake-ariel-fire-dept-installation-dinner?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Feb 2017 22:24:41 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170203/lake-ariel-fire-dept-installation-dinner School receives YAC grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/school-receives-yac-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Feb 2017 21:54:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170202/school-receives-yac-grant Cooperage Project receives grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/cooperage-project-receives-grant?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 21:00:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170201/cooperage-project-receives-grant Loan funds awarded, new jobs created http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170131/loan-funds-awarded-new-jobs-created?rssfeed=true Tue, 31 Jan 2017 18:27:20 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170131/loan-funds-awarded-new-jobs-created SCI Waymart to remain open http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/sci-waymart-to-remain-open?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:43:47 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/sci-waymart-to-remain-open Dessin receives donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/dessin-receives-donation?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/dessin-receives-donation Commissioners praise artists http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/commissioners-praise-artists?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Jan 2017 19:41:38 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170127/commissioners-praise-artists Iron Hart Brewing opens doors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170123/iron-hart-brewing-opens-doors?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By Bill Deaton williamjdeaton@yahoo.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170123/iron-hart-brewing-opens-doors Hospital outlines expansion plans http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170123/hospital-outlines-expansion-plans?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:28:35 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170123/hospital-outlines-expansion-plans