Opinion - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121012/NEWS/121019929/1007/OPINION wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 21 Jun 2018 05:37:19 +0000 A Heartbreaking Story of "First Love" http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/heartbreaking-story-of-first-love?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 20:24:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/heartbreaking-story-of-first-love Boring Stories of ... Glory Days http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/boring-stories-of--glory-days?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 20:58:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180608/boring-stories-of--glory-days Searching for Honesdale's Bobby Fischer http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/searching-for-honesdales-bobby-fischer?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 19:24:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180601/searching-for-honesdales-bobby-fischer Memorial Day Musings http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180525/memorial-day-musings?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 May 2018 18:58:13 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180525/memorial-day-musings Tornadoes and Microbursts http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180518/tornadoes-and-microbursts?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 19:51:34 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180518/tornadoes-and-microbursts A Treasure Trove of Local History http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180511/treasure-trove-of-local-history?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 21:15:17 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180511/treasure-trove-of-local-history Food and Fellowship in Farm Country http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180504/food-and-fellowship-in-farm-country?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 May 2018 17:19:04 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180504/food-and-fellowship-in-farm-country Happy Birthday, Washington Irving! http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180419/happy-birthday-washington-irving?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:29:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180419/happy-birthday-washington-irving Wayne County Wanderings: Honesdale and Augusta National http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180409/wayne-county-wanderings-honesdale-and-augusta-national?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:32:01 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180409/wayne-county-wanderings-honesdale-and-augusta-national Granlund cartoon: ‘Oh, Cannabis’ http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180620/granlund-cartoon-oh-cannabis?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:08:19 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180620/granlund-cartoon-oh-cannabis Beeler cartoon: Space Force http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180620/beeler-cartoon-space-force?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:59:24 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180620/beeler-cartoon-space-force Arthur I. Cyr: Canada: Lynchpin ally may reject U.S. http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/arthur-i-cyr-canada-lynchpin-ally-may-reject-us?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:43:25 +0000 Arthur I. Cyr More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/arthur-i-cyr-canada-lynchpin-ally-may-reject-us Granlund cartoon: Border babies http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/granlund-cartoon-border-babies?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:25:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/granlund-cartoon-border-babies Beeler cartoon: Detention Center http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/beeler-cartoon-detention-center?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:09:55 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180619/beeler-cartoon-detention-center Beeler cartoon: FBIAS http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180618/beeler-cartoon-fbias?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:14:54 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180618/beeler-cartoon-fbias Matthew T. Mangino: Police are not the answer to every social ill http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/matthew-t-mangino-police-are-not-answer-to-every-social-ill?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:02:13 +0000 Matthew T. Mangino More Content Now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180615/matthew-t-mangino-police-are-not-answer-to-every-social-ill On the Road with Rick Holmes: Buffalo, then and now http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/on-road-with-rick-holmes-buffalo-then-and-now?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jun 2018 18:48:05 +0000 Rick Holmes GateHouse Media http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/on-road-with-rick-holmes-buffalo-then-and-now Liccar cartoon: Same page http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/liccar-cartoon-same-page?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:24:07 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180614/liccar-cartoon-same-page Beeler cartoon: Trump’s preconditions http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180613/beeler-cartoon-trumps-preconditions?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:35:27 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180613/beeler-cartoon-trumps-preconditions Granlund cartoon: Historic handshake http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180612/granlund-cartoon-historic-handshake?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:57:11 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/opinion/20180612/granlund-cartoon-historic-handshake