News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:13:28 +0000 Sidewalk Sales this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/sidewalk-sales-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:17:59 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/sidewalk-sales-this-weekend Family Center receives grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/family-center-receives-grant?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jul 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/family-center-receives-grant Golden Hammer awarded presented http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/golden-hammer-awarded-presented?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:11:18 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160722/golden-hammer-awarded-presented Wayne County Wanderings: Memories of One-Room Schoolhouses http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160720/wayne-county-wanderings-memories-of-one-room-schoolhouses?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:35:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160720/wayne-county-wanderings-memories-of-one-room-schoolhouses Employees honored for service http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160720/employees-honored-for-service?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:31:09 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160720/employees-honored-for-service Lasses, lads defeat the heat http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160718/lasses-lads-defeat-heat?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:49:26 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160718/lasses-lads-defeat-heat Wally Lake Fest: August 26-28, 2016 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160718/wally-lake-fest-august-26-28-2016?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:43:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160718/wally-lake-fest-august-26-28-2016 Summer Festival of Park Events http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/summer-festival-of-park-events?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Jul 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/summer-festival-of-park-events New Officers for Honesdale Rotary http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/new-officers-for-honesdale-rotary?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jul 2016 18:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/new-officers-for-honesdale-rotary Teams win Second Place at Engineering Competition http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/teams-win-second-place-at-engineering-competition?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jul 2016 21:06:08 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/teams-win-second-place-at-engineering-competition Dyberry Day Camp honors supporters http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/dyberry-day-camp-honors-supporters?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:58:23 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160715/dyberry-day-camp-honors-supporters Black & Brass Coffee Roasting Company opens doors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160713/black--brass-coffee-roasting-company-opens-doors?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jul 2016 21:21:52 +0000 By Melissa Leet mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160713/black--brass-coffee-roasting-company-opens-doors New mural added to gym http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160711/new-mural-added-to-gym?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jul 2016 16:24:38 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160711/new-mural-added-to-gym Voter Hall of Fame inductees named http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160711/voter-hall-of-fame-inductees-named?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jul 2016 16:22:01 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160711/voter-hall-of-fame-inductees-named Wayne County Wanderings: History is Alive in Sterling Township http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/wayne-county-wanderings-history-is-alive-in-sterling-township?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jul 2016 22:01:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/wayne-county-wanderings-history-is-alive-in-sterling-township Joel Hill Sawmill tours this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/joel-hill-sawmill-tours-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jul 2016 21:35:35 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/joel-hill-sawmill-tours-this-weekend Second Saturday kicks off http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/second-saturday-kicks-off?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jul 2016 20:48:36 +0000 By Melissa Leet mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/second-saturday-kicks-off New Zealand String Quartet comes to Wildflower http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/new-zealand-string-quartet-comes-to-wildflower?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jul 2016 13:55:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160708/new-zealand-string-quartet-comes-to-wildflower Dry pond an issue in house fire http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160707/dry-pond-issue-in-house-fire?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jul 2016 21:35:43 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160707/dry-pond-issue-in-house-fire Drug & Alcohol supports task force http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160705/drug--alcohol-supports-task-force?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jul 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160705/drug--alcohol-supports-task-force