News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121005/NEWS/121009863/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:51:09 +0000 Students Benefit from Nursing Scholarships http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180615/students-benefit-from-nursing-scholarships?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 21:07:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180615/students-benefit-from-nursing-scholarships 4-H Animal Science Camp successful http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/4-h-animal-science-camp-successful?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:11:38 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/4-h-animal-science-camp-successful Teachers Retire from Wayne Highlands http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/teachers-retire-from-wayne-highlands?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:59:32 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/teachers-retire-from-wayne-highlands Equinunk Car Show Jun 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/equinunk-car-show-jun-16?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:53:50 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/equinunk-car-show-jun-16 Honesdale Rotary Beer Garden returns http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/honesdale-rotary-beer-garden-returns?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:52:15 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180613/honesdale-rotary-beer-garden-returns Petition started to save Hankins Pond Dam http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180611/petition-started-to-save-hankins-pond-dam?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jun 2018 16:16:35 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180611/petition-started-to-save-hankins-pond-dam Road work through June 15 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/road-work-through-june-15/1?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 21:47:35 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/road-work-through-june-15/1 Honors program students recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/honors-program-students-recognized?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 21:38:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/honors-program-students-recognized Women's Club installs officers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/womens-club-installs-officers?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 15:31:15 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/womens-club-installs-officers Pride and Patriotism on parade http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/pride-and-patriotism-on-parade?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 15:20:49 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180608/pride-and-patriotism-on-parade Catwalk for Hunger Event http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180606/catwalk-for-hunger-event?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jun 2018 21:00:50 +0000 Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180606/catwalk-for-hunger-event Science Olympiad competes at states http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/science-olympiad-competes-at-states?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 19:15:08 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/science-olympiad-competes-at-states Equinunk marks Memorial Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/equinunk-marks-memorial-day?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 19:08:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/equinunk-marks-memorial-day Farmers Market vouchers available http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/farmers-market-vouchers-available?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 19:05:58 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180605/farmers-market-vouchers-available WCCAC sets concert line-up http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/wccac-sets-concert-line-up?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 21:33:02 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/wccac-sets-concert-line-up Equinunk Car Show June 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/equinunk-car-show-june-16?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 21:18:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/equinunk-car-show-june-16 Battling against Lyme Disease http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/battling-against-lyme-disease?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:19:49 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180601/battling-against-lyme-disease Students are supervisors for a day http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/students-are-supervisors-for-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 May 2018 18:49:50 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/students-are-supervisors-for-day Students compete at PJAS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/students-compete-at-pjas?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 May 2018 18:45:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/students-compete-at-pjas Board recognizes seniors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/board-recognizes-seniors?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 May 2018 18:43:19 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20180530/board-recognizes-seniors