News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120807/NEWS/308079995/1001 wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 24 Jun 2017 07:57:00 +0000 HHS Class of 2017 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/hhs-class-of-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Jun 2017 20:14:10 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170623/hhs-class-of-2017 Western Wayne Class of 2017 graduates http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170621/western-wayne-class-of-2017-graduates?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Jun 2017 19:28:44 +0000 By Melissa Lee mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170621/western-wayne-class-of-2017-graduates Veteran thanks County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170619/veteran-thanks-county?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Jun 2017 20:28:40 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170619/veteran-thanks-county WW participates in PJAS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170615/ww-participates-in-pjas?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170615/ww-participates-in-pjas Grange presents scholarships http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170614/grange-presents-scholarships?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:45:13 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170614/grange-presents-scholarships Parkinson's Awareness Month declared http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/parkinsons-awareness-month-declared?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Jun 2017 20:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/parkinsons-awareness-month-declared Car Show June 17 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/car-show-june-17?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Jun 2017 15:30:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/car-show-june-17 “Foot Long” Raffle List of Prizes http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/foot-long-raffle-list-of-prizes?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Jun 2017 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/foot-long-raffle-list-of-prizes Bench dedicated in memory of Tom Jenkins http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/bench-dedicated-in-memory-of-tom-jenkins?rssfeed=true Sat, 10 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170609/bench-dedicated-in-memory-of-tom-jenkins 4-H'ers visit capital http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170607/4-hers-visit-capital?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Jun 2017 19:54:44 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170607/4-hers-visit-capital Courtright named Volunteer of the Year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170607/courtright-named-volunteer-of-year?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Jun 2017 19:49:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170607/courtright-named-volunteer-of-year Devereux delivers blankets http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170605/devereux-delivers-blankets?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Jun 2017 17:54:08 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170605/devereux-delivers-blankets Older Americans Month marked http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170602/older-americans-month-marked?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Jun 2017 19:43:29 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170602/older-americans-month-marked Freshman Job Shadows Senator Baker http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170602/freshman-job-shadows-senator-baker?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Jun 2017 19:36:20 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170602/freshman-job-shadows-senator-baker Blood Drive Jun 6 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170530/blood-drive-jun-6?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 May 2017 21:55:15 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170530/blood-drive-jun-6 EHS kicks off summer season http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170526/ehs-kicks-off-summer-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 17:16:45 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170526/ehs-kicks-off-summer-season Correctional Officers honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170524/correctional-officers-honored?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 May 2017 20:15:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170524/correctional-officers-honored All aboard for Train Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/all-aboard-for-train-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 19:22:53 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/all-aboard-for-train-day Western Wayne hosts Art Show http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/western-wayne-hosts-art-show?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 May 2017 05:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170519/western-wayne-hosts-art-show Silberlicht a featured artist at Roots & Rhythm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/silberlicht-featured-artist-at-roots--rhythm?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170518/silberlicht-featured-artist-at-roots--rhythm