Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120928/NEWS/120929769/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:05:35 +0000 Hundreds Attend YMCA Event http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160922/hundreds-attend-ymca-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:35:27 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160922/hundreds-attend-ymca-event Local Grid Teams Post Mixed Results http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160915/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160915/local-grid-teams-post-mixed-results Herd the Curd Keeps on Growing http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160908/herd-curd-keeps-on-growing?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 19:09:33 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160908/herd-curd-keeps-on-growing Hornets Stung by Grenadiers, 49-7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160901/hornets-stung-by-grenadiers-49-7?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Sep 2016 18:55:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160901/hornets-stung-by-grenadiers-49-7 Wildcats Ready to Claw Chargers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160825/wildcats-ready-to-claw-chargers?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:14:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160825/wildcats-ready-to-claw-chargers Local Children Embrace 'New' Sport http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160823/local-children-embrace-new-sport?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:05:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160823/local-children-embrace-new-sport The Future of Hornet Football http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160816/future-of-hornet-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 20:28:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160816/future-of-hornet-football Danny Branning's Memory Lives On http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160809/danny-brannings-memory-lives-on?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Aug 2016 16:40:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160809/danny-brannings-memory-lives-on Wildcat Gridders Enter New Era http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160805/wildcat-gridders-enter-new-era?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Aug 2016 20:59:49 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160805/wildcat-gridders-enter-new-era Hornets Spotlighted at LFC Media Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160803/hornets-spotlighted-at-lfc-media-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Aug 2016 21:28:18 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160803/hornets-spotlighted-at-lfc-media-day Local Gridders in Dream Game http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160725/local-gridders-in-dream-game?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:18:36 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160725/local-gridders-in-dream-game Local All Stars Cop State Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160720/local-all-stars-cop-state-crown?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 21:37:20 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160720/local-all-stars-cop-state-crown Eagles Soar to Perfect Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160715/eagles-soar-to-perfect-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:38:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160715/eagles-soar-to-perfect-season Hundreds Turn out for Firecracker 5K http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160706/hundreds-turn-out-for-firecracker-5k?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jul 2016 21:24:20 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160706/hundreds-turn-out-for-firecracker-5k Babes Rally to Capture Missy Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160627/babes-rally-to-capture-missy-crown?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:19:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160627/babes-rally-to-capture-missy-crown Braves Cop Senior Division Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160620/braves-cop-senior-division-crown?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:27:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160620/braves-cop-senior-division-crown Andy Carroll's Pitching Perfection http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160616/andy-carrolls-pitching-perfection?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:27:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160616/andy-carrolls-pitching-perfection Lady 'Cats Eye Brighter Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160609/lady-cats-eye-brighter-future?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 20:35:02 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160609/lady-cats-eye-brighter-future Jockeying for Playoff Position http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160603/jockeying-for-playoff-position?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Jun 2016 21:41:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160603/jockeying-for-playoff-position Bob Simons Celebrates Milestone Moment http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/bob-simons-celebrates-milestone-moment?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:53:46 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160915/bob-simons-celebrates-milestone-moment