Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120925/SPORTS/120929860/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 17:17:45 +0000 Hornets Prep for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 22:35:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season Buckhorn Matmen Celebrate Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Mar 2017 20:06:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments Blazers Close Out Perfect Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Mar 2017 21:02:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season Canaan Cagers Attain Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:38:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments An Emotional Farewell http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:59:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions 'Think Pink' Game Attracts Hundreds http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 20:18:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds Biddy Basketball Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:50:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway Hornet Mat Coaches Celebrate Milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 20:46:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone Local Teams Advance at Tourney http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Dec 2016 22:42:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161228/local-teams-advance-at-tourney Hornets Tame Tawny Tigers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 20:52:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161223/hornets-tame-tawny-tigers Lady 'Cats Hoping to Contend http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:04:31 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161216/lady-cats-hoping-to-contend Hornet Cagers Pumped for 2016-17 Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:00:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161206/hornet-cagers-pumped-for-2016-17-season Hornet Matmen Set for Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:28:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161202/hornet-matmen-set-for-season Wildcats Earn Soccer All-Star Berths http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:58:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20161129/wildcats-earn-soccer-all-star-berths NFL: Tom Brady's missing Super Bowl jersey found http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:26:31 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found A look at the best to come in the NCAA Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Mar 2017 21:22:48 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament First Four primer: Old K-State foe Manning leads Wake Forest vs. Wildcats http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170314/first-four-primer-old-k-state-foe-manning-leads-wake-forest-vs-wildcats?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Mar 2017 21:00:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170314/first-four-primer-old-k-state-foe-manning-leads-wake-forest-vs-wildcats Madness: No wagering please, but go ahead and fill a bracket http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170313/madness-no-wagering-please-but-go-ahead-and-fill-bracket?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:00:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170313/madness-no-wagering-please-but-go-ahead-and-fill-bracket Budapest to withdraw bid to host 2024 Summer Olympics http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:31:26 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics