Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120925/SPORTS/120929860/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 25 May 2017 15:22:31 +0000 All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170519/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 18:49:17 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170519/all-hail-champions Senior Softball Players Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170517/senior-softball-players-honored?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 21:16:07 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170517/senior-softball-players-honored Former WWE Champion to Speak at School http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170515/former-wwe-champion-to-speak-at-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 May 2017 20:18:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170515/former-wwe-champion-to-speak-at-school Aaron Kennedy's MMA Star is on the Rise http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170509/aaron-kennedys-mma-star-is-on-rise?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 May 2017 16:54:25 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170509/aaron-kennedys-mma-star-is-on-rise Play Ball! HLBA Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170508/play-ball-hlba-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 May 2017 19:41:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170508/play-ball-hlba-season-is-underway A Bright Diamond Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170503/bright-diamond-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 May 2017 20:40:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170503/bright-diamond-future Gold Medal Quest for Lady Hornets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170501/gold-medal-quest-for-lady-hornets?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 21:05:42 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170501/gold-medal-quest-for-lady-hornets Wildcat Netmen Enjoying Solid Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Apr 2017 17:09:13 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season Hundreds Turn Out for Canoe Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 21:50:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic Local Woman is Chasing Her Dreams http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Apr 2017 22:09:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams Wildcats Off to a Solid Start http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Apr 2017 21:12:03 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start Solid Showing at YMCA States http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170403/solid-showing-at-ymca-states?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Apr 2017 22:04:27 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170403/solid-showing-at-ymca-states TASS Teams Dazzle at Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Mar 2017 21:56:39 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament Wildcats Building for the Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:06:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future Local Lasses Set for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:57:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season Hornets Prep for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 22:35:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season Buckhorn Matmen Celebrate Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Mar 2017 20:06:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments Blazers Close Out Perfect Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Mar 2017 21:02:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season Canaan Cagers Attain Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:38:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments An Emotional Farewell http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:59:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell