News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120925/NEWS/120929885/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 25 Nov 2017 04:26:27 +0000 Veterans Day Assembly held http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/veterans-day-assembly-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/veterans-day-assembly-held Cram the Cruiser Nov. 24 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/cram-cruiser-nov-24?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 20:12:43 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/cram-cruiser-nov-24 Local B&B featured in TV series http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/local-bb-featured-in-tv-series?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:14:31 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171121/local-bb-featured-in-tv-series McAllister honored by WCCF http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/mcallister-honored-by-wccf?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/mcallister-honored-by-wccf Pints for a Purpose Nov. 18 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/pints-for-purpose-nov-18?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/pints-for-purpose-nov-18 Search party organized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/search-party-organized?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:28:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/search-party-organized Choralaires announce concerts http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/choralaires-announce-concerts?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171117/choralaires-announce-concerts Freys receive Community Service Award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/freys-receive-community-service-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/freys-receive-community-service-award WHMS presents 'Guys and Dolls, Jr.' http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/whms-presents-guys-and-dolls-jr?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:06:25 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/whms-presents-guys-and-dolls-jr WW schools mark Red Ribbon Week http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/ww-schools-mark-red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:04:17 +0000 Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171116/ww-schools-mark-red-ribbon-week November named Adoption Awareness Month http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/november-named-adoption-awareness-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:30:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/november-named-adoption-awareness-month 2017 4H Pumpkin, Potato and Onion Roundup http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/2017-4h-pumpkin-potato-and-onion-roundup?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 19:24:29 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/2017-4h-pumpkin-potato-and-onion-roundup School Board honors students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/school-board-honors-students?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 19:22:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171114/school-board-honors-students William Murray to be honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/william-murray-to-be-honored?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 20:56:30 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/william-murray-to-be-honored Students Enrich Spanish Curriculum with Dance http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171109/students-enrich-spanish-curriculum-with-dance Tail Waggin' Tutors http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/tail-waggin-tutors?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/tail-waggin-tutors Stephenson follows passion as Research Librarian http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/stephenson-follows-passion-as-research-librarian?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Peter Becker Managing Editor, The News Eagle http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/stephenson-follows-passion-as-research-librarian Hop Farm flourishes in Wayne County http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/hop-farm-flourishes-in-wayne-county?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:15:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171103/hop-farm-flourishes-in-wayne-county Grant Genzlinger receives Community Service Award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/grant-genzlinger-receives-community-service-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:35:22 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/grant-genzlinger-receives-community-service-award Play premiere this weekend http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/play-premiere-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171101/play-premiere-this-weekend