News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120920/NEWS/120929991/1001/NEWS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:53:27 +0000 Baer raises thousands for MS http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171013/baer-raises-thousands-for-ms?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171013/baer-raises-thousands-for-ms Keeping students safe from house fires http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171013/keeping-students-safe-from-house-fires?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 21:37:18 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171013/keeping-students-safe-from-house-fires Homecoming Hustle successful http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171012/homecoming-hustle-successful?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 20:03:15 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171012/homecoming-hustle-successful Book signing Oct. 14 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171006/book-signing-oct-14?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171006/book-signing-oct-14 HHS names Homecoming Court http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171004/hhs-names-homecoming-court?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171004/hhs-names-homecoming-court Cold-Weather Gear Distribution underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171004/cold-weather-gear-distribution-underway?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Oct 2017 21:48:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171004/cold-weather-gear-distribution-underway Annual Dinner Oct. 14 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/annual-dinner-oct-14?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Oct 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/annual-dinner-oct-14 Run to Read 5k returns http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/run-to-read-5k-returns?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 20:12:45 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/run-to-read-5k-returns Commissioners proclaim Manufacturing Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/commissioners-proclaim-manufacturing-day?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 20:02:09 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20171002/commissioners-proclaim-manufacturing-day Wildcats Challenge Community to Donate at Homecoming http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/wildcats-challenge-community-to-donate-at-homecoming?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Sep 2017 19:56:02 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/wildcats-challenge-community-to-donate-at-homecoming Students honored for achievements http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/students-honored-for-achievements?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Oct 2017 13:00:00 +0000 By Melissa Lee mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/students-honored-for-achievements County lauds senior centers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/county-lauds-senior-centers?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Sep 2017 14:00:00 +0000 David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170929/county-lauds-senior-centers Wayne Memorial launches Mobile Mammography http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170927/wayne-memorial-launches-mobile-mammography?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:14:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170927/wayne-memorial-launches-mobile-mammography Coons completes senior project http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170925/coons-completes-senior-project?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Sep 2017 19:34:46 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170925/coons-completes-senior-project Educational Forestry Day Oct. 1 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170922/educational-forestry-day-oct-1?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170922/educational-forestry-day-oct-1 From Grain to Glory http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/from-grain-to-glory?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/from-grain-to-glory Wildcat World: Can't hide Wildcat Pride http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/wildcat-world-cant-hide-wildcat-pride?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 19:22:16 +0000 By Jessica McLaughlin http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/wildcat-world-cant-hide-wildcat-pride Group gathers to celebrate conservation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/group-gathers-to-celebrate-conservation?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 19:16:20 +0000 By David Mazzenga dmazzenga@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170918/group-gathers-to-celebrate-conservation Unique Pathways presents Beach Lake Bakery http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/unique-pathways-presents-beach-lake-bakery?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/unique-pathways-presents-beach-lake-bakery Emerald Ash Borer presentation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/emerald-ash-borer-presentation?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:04:59 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170915/emerald-ash-borer-presentation