Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20121129/SPORTS/121129840/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:53:17 +0000 Wildcat Netmen Enjoying Solid Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Apr 2017 17:09:13 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season Hundreds Turn Out for Canoe Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 21:50:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic Local Woman is Chasing Her Dreams http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Apr 2017 22:09:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams Wildcats Off to a Solid Start http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Apr 2017 21:12:03 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start Solid Showing at YMCA States http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170403/solid-showing-at-ymca-states?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Apr 2017 22:04:27 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170403/solid-showing-at-ymca-states TASS Teams Dazzle at Tournament http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Mar 2017 21:56:39 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170330/tass-teams-dazzle-at-tournament Wildcats Building for the Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:06:32 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170329/wildcats-building-for-future Local Lasses Set for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:57:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170328/local-lasses-set-for-diamond-season Hornets Prep for Diamond Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 22:35:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170323/hornets-prep-for-diamond-season Buckhorn Matmen Celebrate Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Mar 2017 20:06:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170308/buckhorn-matmen-celebrate-milestone-moments Blazers Close Out Perfect Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Mar 2017 21:02:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170303/blazers-close-out-perfect-season Canaan Cagers Attain Milestone Moments http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:38:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170224/canaan-cagers-attain-milestone-moments An Emotional Farewell http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:59:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170215/emotional-farewell All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:49:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170210/all-hail-champions 'Think Pink' Game Attracts Hundreds http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 20:18:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170201/think-pink-game-attracts-hundreds Biddy Basketball Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:50:53 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170113/biddy-basketball-season-is-underway Hornet Mat Coaches Celebrate Milestone http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 20:46:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170106/hornet-mat-coaches-celebrate-milestone NASCAR star Dale Earnhardt Jr. to retire at end of season http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170425/nascar-star-dale-earnhardt-jr-to-retire-at-end-of-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:56:18 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170425/nascar-star-dale-earnhardt-jr-to-retire-at-end-of-season Woods has 4th back surgery; likely to miss majors this year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170420/woods-has-4th-back-surgery-likely-to-miss-majors-this-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:18:11 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170420/woods-has-4th-back-surgery-likely-to-miss-majors-this-year Kenyans Kirui, Kiplagat win 121st Boston Marathon http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170417/kenyans-kirui-kiplagat-win-121st-boston-marathon?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 18:00:55 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20170417/kenyans-kirui-kiplagat-win-121st-boston-marathon