Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 26 May 2016 08:02:44 +0000 Local Teams Fare Well at Districts http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160523/local-teams-fare-well-at-districts?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 May 2016 20:40:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160523/local-teams-fare-well-at-districts Six Seniors Feted in Pre-Game Ceremony http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160518/six-seniors-feted-in-pre-game-ceremony?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 May 2016 21:17:45 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160518/six-seniors-feted-in-pre-game-ceremony Lady Hornets Fall to Valley View http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160511/lady-hornets-fall-to-valley-view?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 May 2016 21:39:58 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160511/lady-hornets-fall-to-valley-view Wildcats Control Their Own Destiny http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160504/wildcats-control-their-own-destiny?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 21:07:00 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160504/wildcats-control-their-own-destiny Daniel J. O'Neill Sports Complex Dedicated http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160429/daniel-j-oneill-sports-complex-dedicated?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:54:54 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160429/daniel-j-oneill-sports-complex-dedicated Western Wayne Cruises to Track Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160422/western-wayne-cruises-to-track-wins?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:57:03 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160422/western-wayne-cruises-to-track-wins HLBA Holds Opening Day Ceremonies http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160419/hlba-holds-opening-day-ceremonies?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:17:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160419/hlba-holds-opening-day-ceremonies Local Lasses Dazzle at Gymnastics Meets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160411/local-lasses-dazzle-at-gymnastics-meets?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Apr 2016 21:21:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160411/local-lasses-dazzle-at-gymnastics-meets Hornets Battle to the Wire http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160408/hornets-battle-to-wire?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 21:23:50 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160408/hornets-battle-to-wire Hornet Matmen Honored at Event http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160406/hornet-matmen-honored-at-event?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 21:08:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160406/hornet-matmen-honored-at-event Hornets Notch Non-League Diamond Win http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160401/hornets-notch-non-league-diamond-win?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Apr 2016 21:33:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160401/hornets-notch-non-league-diamond-win Western Wayne Eyes a Title Run http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160328/western-wayne-eyes-title-run?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Mar 2016 21:43:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160328/western-wayne-eyes-title-run Hornet Track & Field Teams Back in Action http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160324/hornet-track--field-teams-back-in-action?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:29:29 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160324/hornet-track--field-teams-back-in-action Western Wayne Baseball Enters a New Era http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160323/western-wayne-baseball-enters-new-era?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:40:48 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160323/western-wayne-baseball-enters-new-era Lady Eagles Soar to Tourney Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160309/lady-eagles-soar-to-tourney-title?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 Mar 2016 21:36:35 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160309/lady-eagles-soar-to-tourney-title Frogs Hippity-Hop to Biddy Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160302/frogs-hippity-hop-to-biddy-title?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Mar 2016 21:10:23 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160302/frogs-hippity-hop-to-biddy-title Cinderella Hoops Story for Falcons http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160226/cinderella-hoops-story-for-falcons?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Feb 2016 22:25:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160226/cinderella-hoops-story-for-falcons Wayne County Wanderings: Walter Markowski http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160223/wayne-county-wanderings-walter-markowski?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Feb 2016 21:06:01 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160223/wayne-county-wanderings-walter-markowski Hornets Defeat Warriors in D2 Thriller http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160219/hornets-defeat-warriors-in-d2-thriller?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:02:38 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160219/hornets-defeat-warriors-in-d2-thriller Hornet Cagers Fall in Overtime Epic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160215/hornet-cagers-fall-in-overtime-epic?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:07:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20160215/hornet-cagers-fall-in-overtime-epic