News - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 01:23:26 +0000 Brewery receives award at festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160204/brewery-receives-award-at-festival?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 22:15:37 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160204/brewery-receives-award-at-festival Robot helps educate children http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160202/robot-helps-educate-children?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 03:28:15 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160202/robot-helps-educate-children Oldest Boy Scout passes http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160201/oldest-boy-scout-passes?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 21:16:39 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160201/oldest-boy-scout-passes Action Never Stops Department of Lights and Sound http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/action-never-stops-department-of-lights-and-sound?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 19:00:00 +0000 Special to The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/action-never-stops-department-of-lights-and-sound Community Foundation makes donation http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/community-foundation-makes-donation?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/community-foundation-makes-donation New officers take the helm http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/new-officers-take-helm?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160129/new-officers-take-helm Paupack hosts Wayne Pike County Band Festival http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/paupack-hosts-wayne-pike-county-band-festival?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:15:13 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/paupack-hosts-wayne-pike-county-band-festival Removing Our Rose-Colored Glasses http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/removing-our-rose-colored-glasses?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:23:23 +0000 By Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160127/removing-our-rose-colored-glasses Animal Shelter increases efficiency http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160126/animal-shelter-increases-efficiency?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jan 2016 16:30:08 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160126/animal-shelter-increases-efficiency Country Girls Salon recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160125/country-girls-salon-recognized?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:23:24 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160125/country-girls-salon-recognized Officers appointed for new year http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160122/officers-appointed-for-new-year?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jan 2016 22:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160122/officers-appointed-for-new-year Dime Bank celebrates anniversaries http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160121/dime-bank-celebrates-anniversaries?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 22:05:35 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160121/dime-bank-celebrates-anniversaries Soskil in line for Global Teacher Prize http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/soskil-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize---?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:00:00 +0000 By Katie Collins News Eagle Reporter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/soskil-in-line-for-global-teacher-prize--- Work begins on church family center http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/work-begins-on-church-family-center?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:45:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160120/work-begins-on-church-family-center Locals visit Orange County Choppers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160118/locals-visit-orange-county-choppers?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160118/locals-visit-orange-county-choppers Jaycees receive grant from WHEA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160118/jaycees-receive-grant-from-whea---?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:20:16 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160118/jaycees-receive-grant-from-whea--- Weston, Atcavage honored during meeting http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160114/weston-atcavage-honored-during-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jan 2016 22:20:20 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindepenent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160114/weston-atcavage-honored-during-meeting DA: Police fatal shooting justified http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160114/da-police-fatal-shooting-justified?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jan 2016 19:49:25 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160114/da-police-fatal-shooting-justified TSA fundraiser set for Jan. 16 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160113/tsa-fundraiser-set-for-jan-16---?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:33:01 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160113/tsa-fundraiser-set-for-jan-16--- Maychek takes seat on council http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160111/maychek-takes-seat-on-council---?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jan 2016 16:03:09 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160111/maychek-takes-seat-on-council---