Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120705/NEWS/307059966/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 19 Feb 2018 00:29:41 +0000 Late Season Dominance of Hornet Grapplers http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180216/late-season-dominance-of-hornet-grapplers?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:46:22 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180216/late-season-dominance-of-hornet-grapplers Western Wayne Girls Still Battling http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180212/western-wayne-girls-still-battling?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Feb 2018 19:34:46 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180212/western-wayne-girls-still-battling Hornet Matmen Capture D2 Duals Crown http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180206/hornet-matmen-capture-d2-duals-crown?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Feb 2018 21:21:36 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180206/hornet-matmen-capture-d2-duals-crown Red & Black Back on Track http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180201/red--black-back-on-track?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Feb 2018 19:09:12 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180201/red--black-back-on-track Wildcat Matmen Prevail in Epic Battle http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180129/wildcat-matmen-prevail-in-epic-battle?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 Jan 2018 17:26:40 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180129/wildcat-matmen-prevail-in-epic-battle Pursuit Field Hockey Hosts 'Play Day' http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180122/pursuit-field-hockey-hosts-play-day?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:36:48 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180122/pursuit-field-hockey-hosts-play-day Hornet Matmen Piling Up the Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180119/hornet-matmen-piling-up-wins?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jan 2018 19:58:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180119/hornet-matmen-piling-up-wins Young Lady Hornets Dominate the Opposition http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180116/young-lady-hornets-dominate-opposition?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Jan 2018 18:28:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180116/young-lady-hornets-dominate-opposition Hundreds Attend Biddy Basketball Opening Day http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180110/hundreds-attend-biddy-basketball-opening-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Jan 2018 19:15:56 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180110/hundreds-attend-biddy-basketball-opening-day Young Hornet Cagers Pound Paupack http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180108/young-hornet-cagers-pound-paupack?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 18:22:52 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180108/young-hornet-cagers-pound-paupack Honesdale Frosh Celebrate Tourney Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180102/honesdale-frosh-celebrate-tourney-title?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Jan 2018 20:55:55 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20180102/honesdale-frosh-celebrate-tourney-title Paupack Girls Defend Tourney Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171229/paupack-girls-defend-tourney-title?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:57:15 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171229/paupack-girls-defend-tourney-title Hornet Cagers Post Jaycees Tourney Wins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171228/hornet-cagers-post-jaycees-tourney-wins?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Dec 2017 20:40:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171228/hornet-cagers-post-jaycees-tourney-wins Wildcat Cagers Off to a Solid Start http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171227/wildcat-cagers-off-to-solid-start?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:08:48 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171227/wildcat-cagers-off-to-solid-start Defenders Roll in 2017-18 Home Opener http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171213/defenders-roll-in-2017-18-home-opener?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 18:44:03 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171213/defenders-roll-in-2017-18-home-opener 'Cat Wrestlers Back on the Mat http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171207/cat-wrestlers-back-on-mat?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 21:36:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171207/cat-wrestlers-back-on-mat Honesdale Grapplers Set to Defend Titles http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171205/honesdale-grapplers-set-to-defend-titles?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Dec 2017 18:47:47 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171205/honesdale-grapplers-set-to-defend-titles Hornet Thinclads Honored at Banquet http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171128/hornet-thinclads-honored-at-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Nov 2017 21:07:11 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171128/hornet-thinclads-honored-at-banquet All Systems Go for Big Buck Contest 2017 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171124/all-systems-go-for-big-buck-contest-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Nov 2017 20:06:06 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171124/all-systems-go-for-big-buck-contest-2017 Hornets Down Buckhorns in Inaugural Alumni Game http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 21:13:19 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20171122/hornets-down-buckhorns-in-inaugural-alumni-game