Sports - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/article/20120626/NEWS/306269960/1020/SPORTS wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 16:26:43 +0000 Perkins Memorial 5K is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:17:37 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170720/perkins-memorial-5k-is-success Commissioners Hoops Camp is a Success http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Jul 2017 19:08:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170706/commissioners-hoops-camp-is-success Hundreds Attend HomerDome Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Jul 2017 19:03:21 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170703/hundreds-attend-homerdome-classic Braves Defend Senior Divsion Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Jun 2017 19:15:59 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170626/braves-defend-senior-divsion-title Rockies Roll to Junior Division Title http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170622/rockies-roll-to-junior-division-title?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:14:16 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170622/rockies-roll-to-junior-division-title Our National Pastime is All-Inclusive http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170619/our-national-pastime-is-all-inclusive?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Jun 2017 19:47:11 +0000 Katie Collins http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170619/our-national-pastime-is-all-inclusive Buckhorns Begin Gold Medal Quest http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170607/buckhorns-begin-gold-medal-quest?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Jun 2017 21:36:01 +0000 Bill Deaton http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170607/buckhorns-begin-gold-medal-quest Northeast Pride Dominant on the Diamond http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170602/northeast-pride-dominant-on-diamond?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Jun 2017 21:23:24 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170602/northeast-pride-dominant-on-diamond Wildcat Seniors Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170526/wildcat-seniors-honored?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 May 2017 19:51:50 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170526/wildcat-seniors-honored All Hail the Champions! http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170519/all-hail-champions?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 18:49:17 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170519/all-hail-champions Senior Softball Players Honored http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170517/senior-softball-players-honored?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 21:16:07 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170517/senior-softball-players-honored Former WWE Champion to Speak at School http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170515/former-wwe-champion-to-speak-at-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 May 2017 20:18:26 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170515/former-wwe-champion-to-speak-at-school Aaron Kennedy's MMA Star is on the Rise http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170509/aaron-kennedys-mma-star-is-on-rise?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 May 2017 16:54:25 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170509/aaron-kennedys-mma-star-is-on-rise Play Ball! HLBA Season is Underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170508/play-ball-hlba-season-is-underway?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 May 2017 19:41:08 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170508/play-ball-hlba-season-is-underway A Bright Diamond Future http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170503/bright-diamond-future?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 May 2017 20:40:41 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170503/bright-diamond-future Gold Medal Quest for Lady Hornets http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170501/gold-medal-quest-for-lady-hornets?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 21:05:42 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170501/gold-medal-quest-for-lady-hornets Wildcat Netmen Enjoying Solid Season http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Apr 2017 17:09:13 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170428/wildcat-netmen-enjoying-solid-season Hundreds Turn Out for Canoe Classic http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 21:50:09 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170425/hundreds-turn-out-for-canoe-classic Local Woman is Chasing Her Dreams http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Apr 2017 22:09:25 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170411/local-woman-is-chasing-her-dreams Wildcats Off to a Solid Start http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Apr 2017 21:12:03 +0000 Kevin Edwards http://www.wayneindependent.com/sports/20170407/wildcats-off-to-solid-start