Carbondale Mayor Justin Taylor and City Council welcomed participants in the Junior Council Members Program  on Monday, Nov. 16. 

Carbondale Mayor Justin Taylor administered the Oath of Office on Monday, Nov. 16, to students who are participating in City Council’s Junior Council Program. They are Charles Puza, Aaron Levine, Rachel Konzman, and William Moorehead.  City Council members John Masco and Kathy Connor are the coordinators of the program.  In addition to sitting with City Council at regular monthly meetins, Junior Council Members can attend board and committee meetings, meet with department heads,  and either create a project for the city or act as Junior Chairperson for a city event.