wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:05:58 +0000 Solar Presentation at June 27 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/solar-presentation-at-june-27?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/solar-presentation-at-june-27 Wayne Memorial congrats 13 nursing graduates http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/wayne-memorial-congrats-13-nursing-graduates?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:21:34 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/wayne-memorial-congrats-13-nursing-graduates Contract approved for virtual program http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/contract-approved-for-virtual-program?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:20:33 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160627/contract-approved-for-virtual-program Open house set for D&H exhibit http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/open-house-set-for-dh-exhibit?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/open-house-set-for-dh-exhibit Benjamin F. Haines: Newspaper man http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/benjamin-f-haines-newspaper-man?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Melissa Leet mleet@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/benjamin-f-haines-newspaper-man Race, parade set for July 4 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/race-parade-set-for-july-4?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:45:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/race-parade-set-for-july-4 Youth Citizenship Award presented http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/youth-citizenship-award-presented?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/youth-citizenship-award-presented Lawsuit filed in police homicide case http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/lawsuit-filed-in-police-homicide-case?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:20:07 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/lawsuit-filed-in-police-homicide-case Council addresses fence removal http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/council-addresses-fence-removal?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:05:07 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/council-addresses-fence-removal Cottage Hose brings BLS services http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/cottage-hose-brings-bls-services?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:04:08 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160624/cottage-hose-brings-bls-services Liftoff problem leads to plane crash http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/liftoff-problem-leads-to-plane-crash?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:25:08 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/liftoff-problem-leads-to-plane-crash Input sought on pipeline project http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/input-sought-on-pipeline-project?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:21:14 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160623/input-sought-on-pipeline-project O'Connor receives Helen Villaume Education Enrichment Grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/oconnor-receives-helen-villaume-education-enrichment-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:28:15 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/oconnor-receives-helen-villaume-education-enrichment-grant Fourth quarter Honor Roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/fourth-quarter-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:26:47 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160620/fourth-quarter-honor-roll-announced Students compete in Math Contest http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/students-compete-in-math-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/students-compete-in-math-contest Flag Day celebrated by county http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/flag-day-celebrated-by-county?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/flag-day-celebrated-by-county Wayne Highlands Middle school sets honor roll http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/wayne-highlands-middle-school-sets-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/wayne-highlands-middle-school-sets-honor-roll Hawley Fire Department Letter drive underway http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/hawley-fire-department-letter-drive-underway?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/hawley-fire-department-letter-drive-underway Circle of Healing Prayers Being Held in Honesdale http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/circle-of-healing-prayers-being-held-in-honesdale?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:28:37 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/circle-of-healing-prayers-being-held-in-honesdale Wildfire probe continues, reward increased http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/wildfire-probe-continues-reward-increased?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:26:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160617/wildfire-probe-continues-reward-increased wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:05:58 +0000