wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/section/community wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:26:41 +0000 Borough to pay councilman $100K http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/borough-to-pay-councilman-100k?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:56:08 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/borough-to-pay-councilman-100k Pints for Polio Sept. 29 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/pints-for-polio-sept-29?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:00:24 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/pints-for-polio-sept-29 Run to Read 5K http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/run-to-read-5k?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:33:52 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160927/run-to-read-5k Wayne Highlands marks Rachel's Challenge http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/wayne-highlands-marks-rachels-challenge?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:12:46 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/wayne-highlands-marks-rachels-challenge Fired officer's return met with doubt http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/fired-officers-return-met-with-doubt?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:11:40 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/fired-officers-return-met-with-doubt Drawdown of lake in progress http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/drawdown-of-lake-in-progress?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:09:43 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160926/drawdown-of-lake-in-progress McDonnell retires from Veterans Affairs office http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160925/mcdonnell-retires-from-veterans-affairs-office?rssfeed=true Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:12:47 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160925/mcdonnell-retires-from-veterans-affairs-office Teacher inspires students http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/teacher-inspires-students?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:16:53 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/teacher-inspires-students Blessing of the Pets Oct. 1 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/blessing-of-pets-oct-1?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:15:11 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/blessing-of-pets-oct-1 Spreading awareness of FASD http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/spreading-awareness-of-fasd?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:28:58 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160923/spreading-awareness-of-fasd DA reports marked increase in drug ODs http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160922/da-reports-marked-increase-in-drug-ods?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:36:27 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160922/da-reports-marked-increase-in-drug-ods Senior Center Month recognized http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/senior-center-month-recognized?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:01:04 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/senior-center-month-recognized Ride on Red law in effect http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/ride-on-red-law-in-effect?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:00:16 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160921/ride-on-red-law-in-effect History Past-Port highlights landmarks http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/history-past-port-highlights-landmarks?rssfeed=true Tue, 20 Sep 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Peter Becker Managing Editor, The News Eagle http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/history-past-port-highlights-landmarks County seeks PCCD grant http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/county-seeks-pccd-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 13:56:49 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/county-seeks-pccd-grant Karnick, Sauers recognized for achievements http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/karnick-sauers-recognized-for-achievements?rssfeed=true Mon, 19 Sep 2016 13:54:42 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160919/karnick-sauers-recognized-for-achievements Borough welcomes Sergeant Dallas http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/borough-welcomes-sergeant-dallas?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Sep 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Kelly Waters kwaters@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/borough-welcomes-sergeant-dallas WMH Offering Hospice Volunteer Training http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/wmh-offering-hospice-volunteer-training Applications sought for artisans' market http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/applications-sought-for-artisans-market?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Sep 2016 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/applications-sought-for-artisans-market Driver killed in wreck http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/driver-killed-in-wreck?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 21:24:27 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20160916/driver-killed-in-wreck wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/section/community wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:26:41 +0000