wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:24:12 +0000 Winter Concerts December 7 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 16:00:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/winter-concerts-december-7 Keeping shipments safe this holiday http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/keeping-shipments-safe-this-holiday?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/keeping-shipments-safe-this-holiday Christmas in a Small Town http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:56:51 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-small-town Christmas in the Village http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:42:29 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/christmas-in-village Mrs. Claus to visit Bethany Public Library http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:34:17 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/mrs-claus-to-visit-bethany-public-library Santa comes to Hawley Dec. 4 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/santa-comes-to-hawley-dec-4?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:32:57 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/santa-comes-to-hawley-dec-4 Group eyes WC for retreat center http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/group-eyes-wc-for-retreat-center?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 19:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/group-eyes-wc-for-retreat-center Toys for Tots accepting donations http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:12:59 +0000 By David Mazzenga For The Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/toys-for-tots-accepting-donations Book swap sees record numbers http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/book-swap-sees-record-numbers Fire Department gives back http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/fire-department-gives-back?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:52:13 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161202/fire-department-gives-back Hawley for the Holidays http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/hawley-for-holidays?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:15:00 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/hawley-for-holidays Help a Hero Fund donates to shelter http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/help-hero-fund-donates-to-shelter?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 19:14:50 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/help-hero-fund-donates-to-shelter New Community Art Gallery Opened in White Mills http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 19:12:41 +0000 By David Mazzenga For the Independent http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/new-community-art-gallery-opened-in-white-mills Crisis and Post-Crisis services in Wayne and Pike Counties http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/crisis-and-post-crisis-services-in-wayne-and-pike-counties?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 16:53:31 +0000 Submitted by Michele Minor Wolf, M.A. Executive Director, VIP http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161201/crisis-and-post-crisis-services-in-wayne-and-pike-counties Council and chief again at odds http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161129/council-and-chief-again-at-odds?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 23:27:20 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161129/council-and-chief-again-at-odds Holiday Fun starts at the YMCA http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/holiday-fun-starts-at-ymca?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 22:19:55 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/holiday-fun-starts-at-ymca Masons give back to community http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:49:31 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161125/masons-give-back-to-community Honesdale native attains Department of Defense award http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/honesdale-native-attains-department-of-defense-award?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Nov 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By Bridget LaMonica blamonica@gatehousemedia.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/honesdale-native-attains-department-of-defense-award Project renews zoning questions http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/project-renews-zoning-questions?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Kevin Kearney kkearney@wayneindependent.com http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/project-renews-zoning-questions Middle School Honor Roll announced http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/middle-school-honor-roll-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 21:13:56 +0000 http://www.wayneindependent.com/news/20161123/middle-school-honor-roll-announced wayneindependent.com - Wayne Independent - Honesdale, PA http://www.wayneindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section wayneindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 04 Dec 2016 12:24:12 +0000